BITSHARES TECHNICAL ANALYSIS: Correction is completed? Time to buy...

in #bitshares7 years ago

According to the chart below we should see soon the end of the long correction and the start of a new EW Cycle.

  • BITSHARES is completing now a 5-3-5 ZIG-ZAG retracement correction

  • Currently forming the last wave leading to (v).

  • The extension of (v) is uncertain but it could between 0.27 and 0.25 USD.

  • These prices still correspond to a value between the 61.8% and 78.6% Fibonacci Retracement levels which indicates that completion is imminent according to my understanding.

  • If this count is fine we should see the start of a bullish 5-wave cycle, the third wave may reach 0.7 USD. As usual, depending on the extension of the 3rd wave we could better forecast the 5th.

Personally I am investing 50% of my planned investment at the current price (0.31 USD), 25% at 0.27USD and 25% at 0.25USD.

@toofasteddie

*This is just my personal point of view, please, do your own assessment and act consequently.

Sort:  

i ve just sacrificed some ETH into BTS let's see if my order comes in, and let's see if BTS beat ETH in the comming race.

good job @toofasteddie laddering master!

In percentual terms I'm sure BTS will beat ETH, in prize is difficult man ;-)

A man can dream .

Oh man... every time I think Yes this is time for BTS to shoot for the moon, the market crashes and drags BTS down with it... I can't believe we were back in the 30 cents today damn!

I guess it's good for those who want to load up, another chance to fill yer boots before the journey.

Exactly, this is the logics... we are working with market resistances here so, based on that, seems that BTS is fighting consistently to maintain the current price...
If there is not a disaster it should grow from 0.25USD upwards

I keep reminding myself of Haejin's predictions of... what was it... like $300 per BTS????!?
And Stan's goal of growing value of BTS by 100000x through the Billion Dollar Hero program... And all the recent projects joining the BTS world... surely, this is the time, it's time for BTS!!!

A man can dream as said by @c4h8n8o8

Think I might pick some BTS up. Don’t love it long term but it does look primed for a big bounce.

Thanks for the tip Eddie, too bad my funds are all tied up to GRC now, where I am hodling like there is no tomorrow. I hope this correction ends soon and the next wave starts as predicted, and it isn't headed for bearish.

I'm also hodling GRC ''forever'' and I think it si going to rise very soon as well. Doesn't look so bad my friend!

Grr, one more thing, I don't know if other exchanges have these issues, but Poloniex is being a c@%t and has stopped deposits and withdrawals for BTS, says it is due to BTS development team and faulty wallet.

What do you guys think of AriseBank?
They are doing a pretty good deal on BTS to ACO purchase, ACOs going for around $1.20 if paying with ETH but ~$0.34 on current BTS prices.

Sorry, I have to read more on the topic :-(

Stan and MichaelX have been supporters of it.
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/the-rise-of-arise-in-disguise
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@michaelx/arisebank-partners-with-bitshares-launches-first-cryptocurrency-bank

On the face of it, it looks quite interesting but seems to be insanely ambitious and there's also a lot of FUD around the project too so it's hard to know.

I hope AriseBank turns out as a great success, we need blockbuster ICOs to happen either on or in partnership with BTS to help boost it. So far there's not really been any blockbusters that I can think of unlike in the ETH world, BTS will really need to change that perception.

Unfortunately, better tech doesn't always win the race, look at Betamax v's VHS, MiniDisc v's CDs, IBM OS/2 v's Windows 3.1... but here's hoping for miracles.

Thanks for sharing, will have a look later

The Quint is going live at the end of this month. I am hoping that this will bump up the price of BitShares to over $1 dollar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35