BitShares How-to Tutorial Video 1 - Setting up a Wallet on the BitShares DEX

in #bitshares7 years ago

In this video I go over the things you need to know in setting up a BitShares wallet. I specifically set up a wallet that you download as I feel that is much more secure. I go over the importance of the password, bin file and brainkey. This is a very detailed video but if you watch it or get friends and family to watch it you will never have a problem with your BitShares wallet or lose access to it and your funds. Go here to get a wallet http://wallet.gobitshares.com

Sort:  

This is an excellent tutorial to what I can'T help but consider the most powerful cryptocurrency in the world.

Thanks a lot, namaste :)

You're welcome mate. Thanks for the upvote :)

A video like this should be embedded on the signup page!

The different clients, account and wallet models, bin file and brainkey etc. sure was confusing when I first was looking into BitShares, haha.

I can understand why it can be a bit intimidating for newbies/non-technical people and most aren't willing to spend the time to get the hang of it so they just stick with what they know already.

Good video. I wouldn't advice people to store their details on iCloud though, it's not exactly known for being very secure as far as I know.

Thanks for the feedback Michael :)

Good posting I read well.
I follow you.
I communicate frequently in the future ^^

-my blog

https://steemit.com/newbie/@cch-story/the-wisdom-of-proverbs-how-to-get-out-of-poverty

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Comment removed

Congratulations @tonypeacock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44