Bitshares Now On Parity With STEEM!!! Will They Both Move Up Together????

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

All hail, those who kneel at the altar of the Church of Dan.

Those of us who are advocates of the blockchains created by @dan know the power of what we are sitting upon. While the rest of the world looks at Ethereum and the multiple Bitcoin forks, the @dan blockchains languished in relative obscurity. Even today, the one blockchain of his that is receiving the most attention, EOS, is not even released yet. Hence, STEEM and BTS are still on the sidelines.

Or are they?

Bitshares recently made a huge move up in pricing nearing $.40 before pulling back into the $.35 range. Of course, for someone who feels this was undervalued, the jump came as no surprise. What is always perplexing is the timing. Why now? Was it because of the recent run up in crypto in general?

As it turns out, Bitshares had a massive run up in terms of the number of transactions. While usually occupying the second spot behind STEEM, it was usually around half the amount. Now, that is no longer the case. BTS and STEEM achieved parity.

In terms of transactions, both processed over 2.9M, split almost evenly. Another interesting fact is the marketcaps of both these blockchains is almost identical. At present, they range 30th and 31st on coinmarketcap.com.

Both these blockchains suffer from the same thing: neither is very good at marketing. Hence, the more popular blockchains in terms of pricing actions tend to be those with the "story" to tell. In my opinion, this is not a problem. Let the other blockchains get their 15 minutes of fame. Both STEEM and Bitshares are powerful engines that are just gearing up. When the world becomes aware of what is taking place, it will be massive.

I will give you an example. There is a privacy token that was created to handle not only transactions, but all kinds of messaging. It is called Cvcoin (this is not a plug for that coin in particular..do you own homework) which tied to Crypviser. We know privacy coins are garnering a great deal of attention since the prying eyes of the governments and other entities (such as Facebook) are making news.

The reason I bring this token up is because it operates on the Bitshares network. Another fascinating point is that it just launched the messaging app on the Apple Store yesterday. This might explain some of the build up in traffic.

Like with STEEM, the real value in Bitshares is what takes place on the blockchain. It is the other applications that are going to bring value. While the marketing of the individual blockchains is below standard, the applications are going to be the ones drawing attention. Each of these blockchains, once STEEM brings out the SMT protocol, will be able to create tokens. This will only serve to make the underlying tokens more valuable.

Demand is only going to increase radically as more projects like Cvcoin make their way to these blockchains. Because both blockchains were created by @dan, they are going to be invariably linked (along with EOS). Ultimately, we could see buying action on both chains feed off each other.

Here is a network status for crypviser.

Ponder this fact for a second.

According to this, there are 2.7 transactions per second. If this was on the Ethereum blockchain, that would suck up more than 10% of the total capacity yet, on Bitshares, it is not breathing hard.

Personally, I do not own any Cvcoin nor will I ever. However, I do have a vested interest in this token since I do own Bitshares. The success of this project makes Bitshares more valuable.

Owning a piece of the road makes one care less about the brand of cars driving on it.

Both Bitshares and STEEM will end up using the same model.

And for now, they attained parity.

If you found this article informative, please give it an upvote and resteem.


To receive the free basic income tokens you are entitled to and help end world wide poverty, please click the following:

Click For Manna Coins

In full disclosure this is a referral link

image.png

Sort:  

Quick question: what site are you using for your first screenshot showing activity and market cap? Thanks in advance!

Sometimes I go on reddit and read the daily discussion, so many people rag on EOS as being a scam coin. "IT's not even released, why's it in the top 10??!?!?!"

It's in the top ten because @dan knows what the hell he's doing, he's created two of the most heavily used cryptocurrencies and finally got some backers and a team to make his ideal project.

They complain about him bailing on his projects, yet he has said he likes the team he's with and wants to stick with EOS, plus look how well BTS and steem perform.

BTS seems to finally be coming into it's own, we all know the potential of steemit if the kinks get worked out, and EOS seems like an actual ethereum killer. Keep the faith people

Dan is just amazing and have a great vision for the future. I always like to watch his interviews. I think you can not go wrong by owning Bitshares, although my number 1 star is EOS.

"Both these blockchains suffer from the same thing: neither is very good at marketing" ... loud and clear (-:

Maybe I'm just more aware, but I have seen a lot more Steem programs issuing tokens on bitShares lately.

I starting getting into bitShares at a bad price point, so it's nice to see it recovering a little.

I think they are. It is the choice, at this moment, between ETH and BTS....and I think the Steemians are choosing the BTS to issue the tokens. From what I understand, it is not a complex thing to get a token on there.

See, I've never heard of BTS until I started learning about EOS. If I had, I'm sure my money would have gone there instead of ETH early on.

Now I'm watching BTS.

I regret not investing in BTS the first time I heard of it... But that argument applies to almost every utility coin.

No doubt. If I'd spent as much money on BTC as I did on weed (that was the phase in life when I first heard if crypto), I'd be a millionaire no doubt lol

The best time to buy is two years ago. The second best time is now.

I believe that EOS has what it takes to replace the Occupy movement methods of governance. I recently analyzed Occupy's consensus algorithm and found startling similarities between Occupy and Crypto. The scaling issues are holding many other blockchains back.

I havent investigated EOS that deeply @zoidsoft. I know @stan mentioned having EOS and Bitshares integrated into a hybrid blockchain. How do you see those two interacting and where does STEEM fit in.

I presume since @dan wrote all three, the coding would be similar, hence easier integration.

Or am I mistaken?

They all use variations of DPoS. EOS is a generic implementation of Steem. It can be used to take care of logistics for hospitals, manufacturing of all types, and ultimately I believe that some later implementation of EOS can replace the Congress and US Senate. The office of president is already obsolete and really at this point, government runs mostly without the need for a president. The presidency is becoming similarly obsolete to what the Queen of England is. Dan Larimer is creating a new system of governance similar to what Ben Franklin did over 200 years ago. The new "founding witnesses" will be like the old founding fathers of a new republic.

Both Steem and Bitshares will be able to interact with EOS in performing atomic swaps, but you should know that Steem and Bitshares are special use cases with hard coded conventions. EOS refactors many routines to accept a generic version of implementation. It is an OS similar to DOS for Windows or UNIX for MacOS and Linux.

I have used BTS to do my first daytrading ever. The result was ok. I ended up with more EOS in my pocket than before. But I still wonder if it is worth to hodl in times of a strong EOS.

I think BTS is a stronger hold in terms of the EOS "threat" than STEEM. At least we know there are teams looking to implement the EOS into Bitshares. @stan talked about this a number of times including the "bench" team that is actively working on a hybrid chain for institutional investors.

Thus far, we have no idea what the STEEM developers are planning to do with EOS, if anything. It does not mean there are not plans, just we havent heard of anything.

Oh that's really nice! I was wondering why Bitshares went up really nicely in such a quick manner. Holding Bitshares is quite exciting now, since I think it's very undervalued, but it will get noticed in the near future. I was really surprised to see nearly the same activity and market cap on Steem and Bitshares blockchains.

I guess this shows that a very promising future is ahead of us! It's about time Bitshares starts getting some recognition.

Simply put, @dan is a genius and the world is yet to find out. Like you said, the problem bitshares and steem has right now is poor marketing

The Holy Trinity -
Eos Bts Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25