Bitshares 101 - Introduction To Bitshares and Why I Created TASKMANAGER

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

With the creation of TASKMANAGER, some of my followers have been wondering just what exactly bitshares is.  This is the 1st of a series of viedeos done by BitShares TV explaining bitshares, and why someone would want to use it. 


My use case is as an investment in this account, sales of TASKMANAGER power up the account, profit from the account buys back TASKMANAGER and pays the asset holders. Followers can earn TASKMANAGER in small amounts by completing the Special Task at the bottom of some of my posts. Best of all I think is holding 50* TASKMANAGER, gained by any means qualifies the holder to have one steemit account auto-voted by @taskmanager.  As the Steem Power in this account grows, TASKMANAGER should become more valuable, especially on buyback days.

TASKMANAGER is still available via steemit on a 1:1 STEEM:TASKMANAGER ratio for another week and a few days. All sales from this method will be powered up. Send any amount of STEEM to @taskmanager with your bitshares username as the memo.


*The amount of TASKMANAGER needed to qualify for an auto-vote may change over time. This is an ever evolving project, but I can assure you I will be doing things to INCREASE the value of TASKMANAGER as much as possible for the benefit of all supporters.

Sort:  

This video is amazing! I had hoped something like this existed, and to learn that it does is very uplifting. Thank you for making my night!

Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks for this information!

I have supported Taskmanager with up votes so far, and I will consider buying some TASKMANAGER tokens. The Bitshares 101 video series is excellent; I just watched all the chapters. I own some Bitshares but had not been exposed to much of what the videos teach. I'm glad you put that video in this post; thanks for that, and for this taskmanager project!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm really struggling to get my head around all of this new information. Intuitively I'm tremendously excited but there's only so much of a deviation from my (outdated) world view which I can handle at any one time. Does that make sense?

It makes perfect sense.
Change comes slowly and with great difficulty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40