You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning the 2018 Global Reset

in #bitshares7 years ago

I do appreciate the hard work the team continues to do ramping up the awareness.

I do think it could still be easier to on-ramp, as I'm not aware of enough easy ways in for the masses.

I'm still a rookie in crypto but I've been financially active via brokerages. The number of hoops that i needed to get thru to purchase bitshares was challenging.

Wire money in, buy BTC, transfer it to bitshares.org, put in a buy order, do it wrong and cancel it, put in another buy order and watch it get partially filled.

It wasn't easy for me and it's why I've mostly stuck to Gemini to buy my BTC and then transfer it as needed.

I'd like to think we're going to move to the next layer of usability with this - like ShapeShift wants to become the browser of crypto the way Netscape really launched Web 1.0.

Maybe this stuff is more like Snapchat where I don't get it but the kids today do. And, I'm stuck in Facebook-land, with a side of Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57