You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rise of Arise in Disguise

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Very excited! If anyone can explain the following to me it would be much appreciated! I just purchased open.EOS on the Bitshares exchange and it's sitting in my Bitshares exchange wallet now. Do I have to register these tokens now on the website or send it to myetherwallet? I've heard some things about that US investors are unable to participate. Any help would be appreciated, I'm very excited for the future of BTS and the future of EOS, along with Steem of course.

Sort:  

Nope just keep them on the Bitshares exchange. They're yours. If you ever want to withdraw someday, you'll be able to do so. But for now, the easiest and safest place to keep them is on the DEX. Your open.eos token is just an IOU from open ledger that you'll be able to withdraw any time.

According to @ponts "Yes, if you live is the USSA you need to register your EOS using myetherwallet. Yes, prisoners such as yourself are forbidden by your SEC to participate in this token distribution." @moroshek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65