Bitcoin Withdrawal fees on bittrex is now $8, will bitshares save steemians?

in #bitshares7 years ago

DQmTwoLLRfZo44vd2cQ5b6AphDcXN7PUCTkuX4Q58VCrb3x.jpg

image source

The more the price of bitcoin increases, the more the withdrawal fees on bittrex increases. I just checked by 3:6pm Nigerian time GMT +1 and the price is for withdrawal fee on bittrex is currently $8+, is that good or bad? Well I'll leave that for you to answer.

IMG_20171121_155326_560.JPG

Let's assume you earned $100 from steemit and you wanna change to BITCOIN, you'll have to pay $8 for withdrawal fees on bittrex, I don't think that's cool. I currently don't know the reason why the fees are that high , but I've stopped using bittrex for this purpose and I'm currently using BITSHARES.

WHAT IS BITSHARES

Bitshares is a decentralized crytocurrency exchange built on blockchain. Bitshares is the only crytocurrency exchange website that I can confidently use a wallet for now.

Ever since I found out about bitshares and it's decentralized nature, I haven't stopped using it.

21 days ago I made a post on how I was charged $6 for a withdrawal of less than $100 and after making that post, I've been using bitshares . I had to share this today again because the fees are getting higher on bittrex and needs to know a cheaper way to convert STEEM to BITCOIN.

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT BITSHARES

Bitshares has a referral program that gives you 50% of all transaction fees from your referrals.

IMG_20171121_160846_945.JPG

Example: if @emem registers on bitshares and gets a lifetime account and @mrfelix registers on bitshares with @emem's referall link, @emem will recieve 50% of all @mrfelix's transaction fees and 80% of her (@emem) own transaction fees, if and only if @mrfelix doesn't upgrade to a lifetime account.

The remaining 20% of all @emem's transaction fees will be divided into two, 10% to her upline and 10% to bitshares.

Withdrawal fees on bitshares

IMG_20171121_163405.jpg

As you can see in the screenshot ABOVE, withdrawal fee is 0.2+ BTS. (written in open.btc)

IMG_20171121_164604_692.JPG

fees written in open.btc

IMG_20171121_164615_614.JPG

I love decentralized exchanges (DEX) and that is why I love bitshares

click here
to register on bitshares.


bitshares currently has low volume and soon volumes will start coming in, meanwhile I've been saving expensive withdrawal fees from bittrex

click here to learn how to exchange steem for bitcoin.



Adobe_20171116_160111.jpg

Sort:  

I have so much trust in bitshares.
I think it'll Save the masses from other exchangers itches

Sure it will all it needs is more volume

I'm getting a even larger withdrawal fee on bitshares.

image.png

Lemme check from here

Bitshares to the moon :-) !!

Yes to the moon

Thanks for this update and tutorial. Decentralized exchange is valuable. I cant imagine bitshare locking up wallets like hitbtc and binance did yesterday when btg was mooning. But bitshare seems unfriendly in the arrangement and functionality. I hope to get used to it sooner. If I have troubles using it I will let you know. You should see me under one of your referrals.

Yes it looks unfriendly but easy for me to understand. Just contact me if you face any difficulty

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 37.0% @pula78 upgoat, thanks to @samstickkz
It consists of $5.51 vote and $1.84 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @samstickkz to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You should make an explanatory video of how to make this friend operation to save the high commission of Bittrex, greeting : D

OK I'll do that soon

Very good post mate, im rather new to cryptos and have been looking for an exchange with free or low transfer fees, will check bitshares out later today.. sweet bro 👍

This post has received a 2.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @samstickkz.

This post has received a 3.22 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @samstickkz. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50