You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares (BTS): A Projected Price Pathway

in #bitshares6 years ago

Thanks Haejin. Watched Crypto Connie interviewed Clif High on youtube. Mentioned BTS and Clif High said it's a shit coin ( from what I understand), meaning like the coin does not have a limit and that the algorithm is not great, something like that, I am not a techie. I simply don't know, I have some BTS. Haejin said it would go to around $342. Clif high has made such a name to himself, but I am not his full blown supporter. Anyone has any opinions?

Sort:  

Haejin predicted the price from TA point of view - of what is theoretically possible if Bitshares project is around long enough. Clif from his point of view - what he knows about Bitshares. Both can be right and wrong.

@scorer. If the project lasts, well said. Will follow the community and keep an eye on thing. Thanks.

Haejin is right about decentralization. However, it does not mean that Bitshares is the only DEX out there. Binance came out of nowhere and became the most popular. Now they are going to go decentralized as well.

@scorer. I was checking into Binance, seems good.

Clif High hasn't done any research. He's probably referring to the fact that it's not decentralized, even though it's orders of magnitude more decentralized than other PoW and PoS coins. Look up Dan Larimer's blog post on the subject. Bts is coming to Eos, and it already does 21% of all crypto traffic. I think the haters are gonna wake up one day wondering why they didn't buy at .14

tamwin33, good to know. Thanks.

That was a strange interview. up until then I had thought he was the prodical regarding crypto, however he said a lot of things in the interview which were incorrect. He made reference to mining for some projects that don't do mining ! I was surprised at the simple mistakes he made.

Regarding price I'm a long term holder but it's not going to get anywhere near $342 if it got to $50 I'd have cashed out and headed for the hills

Thanks batfinkler. Very helpful. I've also started to question more of what Clif High said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63