You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verbaltech2 - BitShares Witness Report - Monthly Update

in #bitshares7 years ago

thanks :) great graphs :)

btw I am using my own failover script but I think we have discussed the potential pitfalls previously. Sofar it has saved my ass once or twice, especially one time when I was in a plane on a long distance trip.

https://github.com/roelandp/Bitshares-Witness-Monitor/blob/master/witnesshealth.py

Sort:  

Thanks for the complement and the link to your github repo Roeland!

How did that script save you when you were on a plane? It looks like it only notifies you (doesn't switch automatically). Has xeroc's python-bitshares been superseded by his pybitshares or are those separate libs for different uses?

Also, even if the edge case we discussed before is possible, and I still believe it is, I think enough time has elapsed with several witnesses running auto-failover scripts to show double producing is too rare an occurrence to be of practical concern.

I appreciate you sir, thx for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48