I bought my first BTS ( bitshares) via Blocktrades

in #bitshares6 years ago

Dear Steemians.

I have bought my first BTS (bitshares) with some liquid Steem.

I asked @onceuponatime what the best way is to do this as some exchanges like bittrex don't trade Bitshares and I want to avoid exchanges as much as possible.

@onceuponatime answered me to use blocktrades.us. So I had to do this for the first time.

using blocktrades

This was easy and soooooo fast. ( easy if you have some experience with the steem wallet and trading)

For blocktrades you don't have to have an account. You just type in the amount of Steem you want to trade for BTS. You get a memo and you can send it from your steem wallet directly.

About 20 seconds later you have BTS in your wallet on Bitshares. So thank you @blocktrades and Bitshares to make this work so fast and easy..

HODL

So now the only thing what needs to happen is to HODL for 2 years and then .......

I have heard en read so much about is and @onceuponatime and @kus-knee are so positive about it that Today on Christmas even it was the time to buy some.

For anyone who want to know my bitshares wallet rival75

Merry Christmas to you all.

Ron


Vote for me as Witness|

DirectUse the Witness page
Just open: "Vote for witnesses" https://steemit.com/~witnesses , At the bottom type rival and press the vote button.
Sort:  

I love using blocktrades. I haven’t once had a problem with transferring anything.

Blocktrades is a gem. So easy your mom could do this.

I used @blocktrades to get my first Bitshares, too. Welcome to #Bitshares!

Glad you got it right and cannot agree with you more. Blocktrades is an excellent and easy way to change your steem or sbd to other major altcoins ! Merry Christmas

Thx for your help !

Let's see how things shake out. I'm still buying.

I hope to buy some more soon...
I hope you will have a look at my daughters first post. She get a steemit account as christmas gift from me.. I hope she will be flabbergasted..
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@creatisa/making-my-own-cranberry-jam-part-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36