You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 16th January 2018

LifeTime Membership only 110 BTS now!! Me and my peoples are definitely hopping on that deal...

I already have an account am I still able to put you down as the Referrer?

Sort:  

wow. It used to be about $100. Why is it so cheap now?

I just upgraded!

I think it used to be a static number, but with the price rising over the last month, that became too expensive :) Not sure if it's dynamically calculated now, of if they just lowered it. Either way, I'm now a member :D

The committee member review fees periodically or after a large price change and propose updates to keep fee's inline with a USD reference.
BTS holders then have the ability to accept or decline those changes by way of voting.

So it is not dynamically set at the moment, but the community and committee members do keep an eye on price changes and strive to provide cheap services on the network

Excuse my ignorance what benefits does lifetime membership provide ?

No worries! 80% refund on all transaction fees...Personally im done with Centralized Exchanges and seriously plan on only using OpenLedger, so for me spending only $38 worth of BTS to almost never pay a fee again is worth it.

Thanks my friend ! If Bitshares ends up being as big as people think it's going to be,then that will be a $38 very well spent !

Don't forget premium name registration and the ability to use the referral program for a % of the network fees paid by people you introduce to the network.

I think its a good deal; i think i paid over 10,000 BTS for my LTM ;)

Your referrer is only set when you initially create the account; if you have many peoples then you might want to get your LTM sorted first then they could use your referral link and you will get a % of the fee's they pay as a reward for introducing them to the platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65