You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Bitcoin into Steem – the Evolution of BitShares part 4

in #bitshares8 years ago

Thanks a lot for the entire series. It's not hard to foresee a day when we'll need privacy of commerce simply to drive off aggressive snoops.

Sort:  

Isn't that the truth @nxtblg. I just listened to Ned on SteemSpeak, and I am pleased he is not interested in focusing on advertisements for the foreseeable future. He is open to adverts but it's a matter of priority, and ads are way down the list (but definitely on the list). From what I heard, people wanted ads as a way of monetizing their content. However, I personally believe other ways to do that should be explored for Steemit before ad revenue is sought. I do think there's definitely a role for ads, but ad revenue is an "old school" concept and there are many other ideas floating about I would prefer seeing investigated.

I agree with @ned's concerns regarding how advertisements could have a negative impact on growth of the platform, especially at this stage of Steemit's evolution. Let's get Steemit as easy to use as other successful social media sites first. IMO we still have a ways to go on that front.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78