"The DEX Academy" - Trusted and Certified - "Idea/Proposal"

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Bitshares DEX "Academy" - Learn and Earn, Trust and Tokens

change alt.png

We Need A School... An Academy of Some Sort

To avoid the possibility of destroying the empire you created
wangchange OOPS.PNG
with a few bad clicks of a button.

Youtube has a Creator Academy

Where aspiring youtube creators watch a series of video lessons and tutorials on how to become a "successful Youtuber" which includes marketing, strategy and the business side of filmmaking. When you complete the courses and pass the test you unlock achievement badges plus a whole bunch of hidden options. The point of these classes isn't only to help the youtubers become great content creators.. it's also a tool to help protect youtube and the content creators from destroying "reputation" and losing money.

Bitshares is to Steemit Like Google is to Youtube

We are a mix of content creators and number crunchers brought together by a decentralized exchange which expects us to know exactly what that is. Most of the resources and information on how to use the DEX is available in several different formats from several different Bitshares users, ON STEEMIT. Only problem is... not one of these resources consider the context of the viewer, which for the most part, don't understand basic terminology. You literally have to stop reading and search for another "TERM" used as it's assumed YOU already know it. Combining all these resources together and applying the same principles and ideas of the Youtube creator academy is necessary to avoid any damages or money loss, such as my Headline Mistake from yesterday, OOPS - I tanked my Token.

The Bitshares Marketing Committee

I am a part of the bitshares marketing committee and this is one problem I aim to bring justice to. Along with my original content and videos.. I promise to bring ALL this information together and make it available to an everyday average joe such as myself. With this "DEX Academy" idea, Users will earn achievement tokens that will be offered as proof of work to anybody wanting to invest. The token is earned upon the completion of courses and quiz's designed to educate and certify the users of, "knowing their shxx." Eliminating a ton of questions and failures because the lack of knowledge and experience.

In closing I want to say this...


Growing up, the idea of working and earning"Magic Internet Money" was never part of the plan. My plan was simply... look good, do good and become legendary at it. I've made plenty of mistakes along the way but I've achieved greatness and beyond which is far more valuable then all the mistakes combined. Understanding how to use the DEX is a major problem and managing my own token with my "reputation" tied to it, that shxx is stressful as hell. It's hard as hell trying to establish yourself in a platform full of people who don't know or really care who you are.. they only want to eat up the content and earn their fair share of money. This also applies to the real world when it comes to television and film... nobody gives a dam until you strike the right chord or hit a nerve.
WangChange.png

I came onto Steemit and did just that...

I get a lot of criticism for everything I do... from several attempts to raise production funds, creating a UIA, changing the UIA concept, being an actor, being successful, fucking up... I've come to realize that whatever it is I do.. I won't ever do it right.

I'm Fine With That

As of the past day or 2, trust has apparently become an issue of debate... I'm saying this right here and right now. I've done my time, put in my work and effort to help make this community great. There is no need for me to prove anything more to anyone who ignorantly points and yells "SCAMMER". You try putting together several videos and content on a daily basis while trying to manage an asset you created to fund the videos. I made a mistake and I'm already working past it... WangChange will recover and become even more legendary, because leaders fail sometimes too.. and I lead by example. Now watch me climb my ass back to the top, then again.. maybe I never even fell...

Till Next Time.. Adios Amigos
MRWANGGRUNGE.png

Sort:  

Really good idea! A school will definitely be a great resource for people to learn about Bitshares, its DEX and even Steemit.

Then after the school, there could be a "network" that provides resources for content creators, much like YouTube's famous Maker Studios which was behind videos having a billion views a month at its peak. I remember when Lisa Nova had just created it, from nothing, and then it got huge because it helped people work together and become more professional. We can do that here too!

I will help come up with a token for people to earn with potentially as we work on solutions to help people learn better about these crypto things with the btshares DEX in particular. Shared on twitter.

virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 01 Jun 2017 - 21:25 UTC

"The DEX Academy" - Trusted and Certified - "Idea/Proposal" — Steemit

steemit.com/bitshares/@mrw… / https://t.co/LBXfy3iSla

@bitshares @Beyond_Bitcoin @Steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

You really earned my vote and resteem with this one :thumbsup:

Good to hear brother, keep your head up. Things get worse before they become better.

Nice post. just keep on keeping on by doing a good job!

nice post and good job @mrwang

Bitshares has historically suffered from terrible marketing. It's always good to see new initiatives that may help. Good luck!

nobody gives a dam until you strike the right chord or hit a nerve.

I have no doubt you will hit this nerve, just keep going.

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44