You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The chart I’m watching is BTS

in #bitshares6 years ago (edited)

I can see the Bollinger Bands are getting squeezed, this could mean price break either to the upside or hopefully not the downside. We are basically above very significant long therm support. Volume is getting lower as well and clearly we are below 200 MA. We are still in the downtrend and with the overall crypto weakness, I think we will still stay in this range for a few months. This gives us an opportunity to add to our portfolio. Manny people say “when this dip comes, I will be buying like crazy”. Instead most people are selling or staying on the sidelines. I think it’s a mistake. We may never have this kind of opportunity in our lifetime anymore.

Sort:  

I think I pretty much agree with the multi-month range and that BTS may have found support. As I see it, volume is exactly as you say, and that's good to see after an extended sell-off. The BBs are what I like most about what you said: when they contract, there's often a breakout, and the nice pop on volume that we saw earlier, while the rest of crypto continued to tank, shows us some real nice relative strength.

BTS29032018-1hr.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44