BitShares, why this should tickle your bell #3/3

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hello, remember you can find the 2 first parts of my article Here 1/3 and Here 2/3

logo.png

part 3/3

But why invest in this project? Well, to be honest, it’s been a year since I follow the crypto world (well remember the article has more than 2 years :P). I heard talking about the Bitcoin, I understood how it works, and I studied it. But at no time I said to myself that I should invest in it. Of course I knew it will take value over time, but up to where? I could not have a decent answer and nobody could at this time. it did not sound like a wise investment or should I say « juicy » at the time. To buy a Bitcoin 300 dollars and see it goes up to 400 corresponds to a possible gain of 50%. Oh wait this a great gain, I do not disagree but I was looking for a bigger opportunity. But in that case, what could we think about a possible investment worth less than a cent? ( of course I know that today BTC is at 4000$ and bts at about 10 cents, but the ratio is the same!)
And what could we think about a project where there is a full developer team behind and a big community pushing the limits of the crypto tech? The same day my best friend came to me talking about this project I felt the opportunity I was looking for. A minimum investment, an under evaluated product and from very very far if it achieves all the technological improvement promised (AND IT HAS!!)
Wait… The bitcoin went from less than a dollar to 800$ in a few months, and now I am faced with a product and project technically better than the bitcoin, with much much more abilities and worth today 0.003$? What should happen if it goes up to 0.5$? I let you do the maths, it hurst my brain (and it did up to 0.35$). But what would happen if it goes up to 1$? 10$? Well you can do the maths yourself, you understood the main goal of this.
We are talking X100, X1000 or even more. I am not saying it is 100% sure, of course. Unfortunately I am not a psychic. But I am ready to take that minimal risk to lose a small part of my investment (to remember this works like a share, it is almost impossible to lose all of your investment). A minimal risk, and a maximum output?
Personally all my internal alarm and protection of my small savings has exploded and the light went to all green in my head. You wanna know something funny about this story? Even with a few dollars the return on investment can be huge!
Just a reminder: this is not in any case an incitation to invest in this project that is BitShares, but only the humble opinion of a average person, who, just like you, is tired of the actual consumer society, its taxes, its fee, its obligations and its growing risks. Nothing is sure, but it will be a shame to pass an opportunity, and I would blame myself not to talk about it.

Yes, I already see some of you complaining. This is a virtual currency, nothing we can hold in our hands, there are not any bills. But more and more, all around the world, your simple mobile phone has become a mean of paying anywhere thanks to the NFC (Near Field Communication). The payment in cryptos do not need any credit card equipment for the businesses, a simple phone and the payment is done, almost without any fees.
Yes this world is coming and will arrive tomorrow, and I will be prepared. At the end, the money on your bank account is virtual also isn’t it? The use of your credit card is at the end only a little line of code which goes to another line of code, isn’t it? If you got a million dollar on your bank account, do you think that it is physically present in your bank? We use virtual and digital currency since a long time ago, but without really realizing we are. No-one can tell if BitShares will effectively gain some value over time, but that is the point of many investment and every return on investment. Follow the leads, and many of them are pushing me to say « yes it is a good investment », but you have to forge your own point of view, no-one can take a decision for you. Make the right one !

Now if you have gone this far on your reading, it is surely because you want to know more about it. As I said this article is two years old, and BitShares already made a X100! But that is not the end of it, many many projects and actors are pushing toward. Take for instance @stan and his The Billion Hero Challenge.
It is just an example, but if you are interested enough, you can dig in steemit and you will find LOADS of projects aiming at the increase of BitShares. You will be astound in the next months, years. Don’t miss the train while it is moving slowly, won’t be for long ;)

investir.png

Cheers,
Mangou

Sort:  

Very nice and incisive post.

I'll look into bitshares soon. It looks promising

You should.... that is only y advice, but go for it ;)

OK. Thanks

Nice post :)

Please see my blog :) @nebbila

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed!

To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please see the following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45