You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 15th August 2017

@steempower This report is one of the best I've read so far. It is informative, with very good content on a wide array of topics, with links included for in depth info on the viewer's main interest(s), yet was so well written, even someone with little crypto or blockchain knowledge could easily understand everything. I could easily spend the entire day following each link but, I am quite the geek and have been obsessed with Cryptocurrencies for over two years now. Yesterday, I first discovered you, reading a post on Bitshares and the DEX. I immediately followed your link, created my account (my name is crypto-investor), and spent the rest of the evening and night on the Bitshares platform reading about it. Thank you so much for sharing! The DEX is absolutely amazing and I am very impressed with what little I've learned so far. Now, I'm off to read more on several topics you covered in the report, check out your blog, then back to the Bitshares platform to learn more. Steem is so much more than I ever dreamed I would find in a social platform & believe it may be the only one capable of implementing change quickly and efficiently enough to keep pace with all the changes occuring in technologies almost daily anymore. I'm eagerly awaiting the next update :)

Sort:  

Hi KC,

Appreciate your comments, thank you very much for your kind words and really glad to hear you are having so much fun with Graphene based chains (Steem and Bitshares). It is true that their is a lot to take in and learn depending on the level of understanding you wish to obtain.. Graphene is an incredible technology!

If you are looking to play around may i suggest checking out the Bitshares Testnet (https://testnet.bitshares.eu/). This will allow you to dig deep into the technical side (Asset issuance, prediction markets, margin trading, account permissions etc etc) without any risk to your main accounts or bitshares balance

If needed let me know an i can send you some testnet tokens to play around with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97