The St. Brigid of Kildare Elementary School Crypto Club came to visit my Startup Cryptoconomy talk at Innovate New Albany, and it was awesome!!

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

10XTS-st-brigid-of-kildare-innovate-new-albany.jpg

So last week I gave "The Startup Cryptoconomy" presentation to Innovate New Albany. In the crowd were these little dudes with their teacher from school. They've been mining and learning about crypto and blockchain tech.

This is the next generation of BitShares users after our conversation.

The contrast of these guys at their age vs. where I was at - I was one of those little dudes. But it was in an era when most people had never even seen a computer in person.

A big company might have... one. Usually the accounting person.

It also struck me that at their ages, with the span of their careers ahead of them, these guys will carry tech forward beyond my lifetime.

Here's to the St. Brigid of Kildare Elementary School Crypto Club!! CHEERS!

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.77 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @acwood. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Got to start them young. Thanks for spreading the word 👍

Indeed! They're in like 5th-6th grade! I was so stoked. Think of where these kids are going to be in 20 years!

Good article. Yeah back in the day it was shortwave radio and rubber band planes.
Thanks.

...upvoted followed and resteemed

Thank you! My mom was so pissed off at me when I traded my walkie talkies for a KISS concert t-shirt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67