You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - Where to keep them?

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hi,

Bitshares is actually a decentralized exchange, so the safest place to store them is actually on the Bitshares DEX (DEcentralized eXchange). Simply create an account there and withdraw from Bittrex, and you'll be able to trade them, deposit other coins, withdraw and even borrow!

Sort:  

I'll second this. That's strange that bittrex is delisting them though.

Thanks for the feedback . I did try register last night but when getting to the final stage it just hung. I tried IE and Chrome (only two browsers I have on my Windows 10 PC)... {sob}

Oh. They just updated their registration page last night. Might want to try again. Chrome works perfectly fine. Occasionally a problem that I've faced myself is that the node it connects to is not very active (it needs to connect to a node since its the blockchain and not a server), but this is quickly fixed if you open the DEX again: https://bitshares.org/wallet/

Sorry, do you know what is going on at Bitshares? I tried to get to my account for a while but in vain. When I try to log in I get the the message: You do not have a local wallet yet. What can I do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65