Sort:  

Yes, that would be a BTC address for your wallet. Alt coins each require their own wallet and they have their own special addresses like Bitcoin.

Thank you for your help.

No need to test, it's been tested for years now. ;) Go to a coffee shop, ask if anyone would be willing to sell you $5 in btc for cash. Set a low fee and wait a day for it to show up. ;) Bitcoin is really bad for transferring low amounts of value these days.

Ok I just wanted to be sure I have everything set up OK.

I Would Invest In a Decent Anti-Virus/Malware Program

before investing in BitCoin. It's easier to steal bitcoin from an unprotected computer than dollars from your wallet.

Thank you for advise.
I think I am safe? but who knows the 'kids' can hack the NSA, CIA, & FBI, so what chance do I have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70