You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problem restoring my bitshares wallet (Openledger)

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

You should also check the light-wallet app and https://bitshares.org/wallet – Create a separate profile for this purpose...

and besides you should have :

  1. bin file backup + password (and SHA1 Hash) saved somewhere
  2. brainkey backup
  3. two priv keys – Owner and Active / per account
Sort:  

I made the account back last August, new to crypto. I have the bin file, and wrote down the password, but the password doesn't work several browsers, and I tried the light-wallet a couple of weeks ago - same problem. The balance is still in the account, so I'm at a loss. I also tried logging in in account mode.

Thank you for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44