You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing price action of BTS and NXT sharedrops: Peerplays vs Ardor

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

Am I missing something with BTS? I own some, but it's supply is constantly being diluted and I'm curious where some members are getting the notion that it's going to skyrocket in price. I know how it underlies a lot of different ideas, but if you constantly dilute shares, it doesn't matter how many good ideas you come up with - the value will fall.

So can anyone address this because I don't get the feeling people are looking at the supply constantly increasing and realizing how that's going to affect the price long term. Stated in another way, a smart investor wouldn't buy stock in a company that constantly dilutes their shares because it negatively impacts him.

Sort:  

I was writing you a reply and it turned out to be massive. I added some to it and made it a post. Hope you enjoy it https://steemit.com/bitshares/@steempower/vesting-bitshares-in-short-supply-social-contract-near-completion-the-history-and-the-end-of-an-era

Personally, BTS or Satoshis are the most valuable... ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47