Why should we choose Bitshares?

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

DQmP7wG6QRptjCWnTWfKujo8Wajic8pv6DMJjfzRcdn5EpY.png

To be fair to every crypto I will not compare Bitshares instead I will show why you should invest in Bitshares. For as I know Bitshares platform is like a toolkit, small but almost everything you need is in there to survive. Before we start I would like to tell you why did I choose Bitshares out of hundreds of cryptos out there.

I started trading in Bittrex then suddenly bump in to Bitshares, I was new to trading back then little did I know about alt coins and doesn't have knowledge about blockchain and their goals. After seeing Bitshares falling from $0.40 to $0.13, I felt the urge to buy it's dip. Just when I thought that is the bottom Bitshares price rallies downward to $0.08 until Bittrex decides to delist Bitshares.

I did wait for Bitshares to pump it's price but no luck. Afraid to get locked, I decided to follow some advice from Bitshares discord group. Until I got into Bitshares DEX. Upon waiting for it's price to pump I decided to learn more about Bitshares and it's platform. Then I learn cryptos have different types some are for currencies, some for development, for cloud business and so on. What I did love about Bitshares is with all the platform Bitshares has everything. It's a currency, it's a development platform, own exchange and an asset for margin what we called bitAssets. We all know that Bitshares is super fast if you look into the DEX blockchain Explorer you can see that the average confirmation time is 1.5 seconds. Unlike centralize exchange you hold your private keys for your wallet.

Untitled.png


I started promoting Bitshares since it's price drops to $0.04 and up to until now I keep on promoting Bitshares. Even though no one is paying me to do this, even with little I have in my wallet, I will still promote Bitshares. After learning everything, the potential Bitshares has to offer specially to us Filipinos this is huge. I'll start with Bitspark.io.

Bitspark.io

Untitled.png

Bitshares transfer fee is really budget friendly specially for me with small amount of investment. I will do a review once Bitspark starts accepting Bitshares in their remittance service.

If ever openledger or blocktrades accepts fiat more Filipino will sure invest in Bitshares. Right now, Filipinos only gateway to crypto investment is Bitcoin, fee is already a killer for small investors.

I forgot to mention that Bitspark will also reward users who use their platform with Zephyr token. You can read more about Zephyr here.

https://zephyr.bitspark.io/

A wallet with everything

Untitled.png


At first seeing Bitshares wallet, it's pretty much confusing specially if you came from Centralize Exchanges. Like every app it's friendly all you have to do is tour yourself around the Bitshares DEX so let's start. BTW, if you don't know how to register, I made an easy guide.

https://steemit.com/tutorial/@docmastery/creating-your-own-bitshares-wallet-account

  • Done registering? Sweet! Now let's continue. This is your Dashboard, your portfolio is listed in here. Every transaction you made and your orders.

Untitled.png

  • Next, this is Deposit Window. This is actually the entrance of Bitshares DEX, where you deposit and withdraw your assets. It's easy to use. If you manage to transfer your assets in some Centralize Exchange you can also do it using either Openledger or Blocktrades. It's super easy!

Untitled.png

Note: To find Withdraw and Deposit window just click your name with the small triangle besides it and a dropdown list will appear.

  • For investors who loves to trade this is the best part of your Bitshares Wallet. Ta-dahhh! Behold the Bitshares Decentralize Exchange!

Untitled.png

Pretty cool right!? I'm so happy. Imagine I started promoting Bitshares and now, we are at $0.20 each Bitshares. How long has it been? 2 months. For 2 months Bitshares rose from $0.04 to $0.20. Lucky to those who bought Bitshares at $0.04 and if you are one who listened to me back then. Please let me know. I want to be proud I manage to convince you into investing in Bitshares.

  • Bitshares has it's own asset for margin what we called bitAssets.

Untitled.png

What makes Bitshares special is the way it can adapt in every series events. Bitshares can be a Dollar, Yen, Won, Euro, Gold or Silver. What is so good about this is everytime it is converted to something else, the BItshares used for collateral is locked until it's fully paid in debt. The best part is the collateral for that is 175%.

If that doesn't convince you. When will you convince yourself? I started promoting Bitshares since $0.04 and now it's $0.20 each. Invest wise everyone. Thank you for reading.


My goal is to earn atleast 5000 bitshares and one day represent Bitshares here in the Philippines. If you wanted to help me reach my goal please upvote and resteem. Thank you!

Right now my current Bitshares is 1890/5000. For those who wanted to donate you can either send Bitshares to my wallet: doc-mac18 or directly send your Steem or Steem Dollars to this account @docmastery.



Your Bitshares Enthusiast,
Nem Dayao




Thanks to @orelmely for the GIF image

Sort:  

for me is one of the best ones and under​ valuede

Thank you so much for the nice comment!

Great post! Keep it up :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@docmastery I'm proud of you. You deserve a title of premium BitShares advocate. I support your acts 100% and I believe in meteoric rise of BitShares.

It Is already the third busiest blockchain on the net!!! Check on https://blocktivity.info/

My post related to Bitshares. Some pros and cons: https://steemit.com/cryptocurriences/@tombort/why-irs-can-bust-you-on-centralized-exchanges-and-not-on-bitshares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77