Bitshares updated its GIU wallet v2.0.171101 - Fixed order book getting canceled!

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Today Bitshares released its latest GIU wallet v2.0.171101. With all cool new features.
Click Here for more details.

If you haven't moved your Bitshares in Bitshares DEX, I suggest moving it now is the right time. You can download your light-client wallet here: Bitshares Wallet

Exciting isn't it?


After you're done downloading the client it's time to install. If you already have your client install and Bitshares client is running it will ask you to close your old client to install the new one. For new users I'm sure you'll gonna love the Bitshares Wallet.


If you are new to Bitshares DEX you might want to create a new account where you can transfer your cryptos. Here's a video on how to create an account.


Once you are all set, you can start transferring your cryptos using the Bitshares wallet.


Select the transfer service where you can save your crypto.

The crypto type

And lastly, follow the deposit instructions.


It's not that hard right? Creating and transferring your crypto in Bitshares isn't that hard and so as trading.

First select which crypto you want to trade then place your order and you are all set.

What I really love about this update is it fixed the order booking error where in some country(like Philippines), it always cancel my order booking every time I tried to order. Now that its all fixed, I can start trading every time I want. If your Bitshares are still in Centralized Exchanges, come home now in Bitshares DEX low fees, your cryptos is safe in your own wallet, fast and reliable, most of all you hold your own keys in your wallet.


Tried ordering and cancelling as many times as I want and its working perfectly fine.

Until next time. This is Nem Dayao, showing Bitshares some 💓



I'm currently accepting any donations to help my sister in her School fees, she has an exceeding balance of 70,000 pesos in order to graduate. Every help is appreciated. God bless and thank you.
STEEMIT wallet: docmastery
Bitcoin wallet: 18Nmk99nTxEjWLfkbZZVCJFMVNyMVHzUCw
Bitshares wallet: doc-mac18
Thank you so much!


If you like my posts, kindly please upvote. Thanks!.

Sort:  

Be careful with OpenLedger gateway, they are freezing your funds for weeks.

How I lost my money - https://steemit.com/steem/@scorer/i-bought-1000-steem

I've read about your post, but honestly you're not backing up your claim with screenshots or anything. Please, when trying to post something that will damage the reputation of a good company try backing it up with proofs or else no one will believe.😞

The main thing is to be informed that there are some issues with OpenLedger gateway and I gave a link to forum where are many more posts about it.

If you are informed that somebody has issues you can decide yourself on whom to trust.

I am not so sure that they are a good company. That's why I'm holding my info with me.

You should chat with them on telegram or open a ticket. Although I have experienced delayed with OpenLedger, I've never been defrauded by them. https://bitshares.org/wallet/#/help/gateways/openledger

I read so many good posts about Bitshares DEX and was quite confident that there are no fraud going on. And did not expect to get into this OpenLedger gateway trap.

reported 7 days ago

since then only a standard reply

sorry for so long waiting. Your request is sent to technical department and will be soon investigated.

You can not put sorry on a plate and then again no information.

In progress since 2 days 22 hours

I already lost a weekly profit of few thousand dollars because of this. I hope your are right and OpenLedger is not a scam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64