Symbol Designs for Bitshares Formula Pegged Asset HERO

in #bitshares7 years ago

Hey guys!

Few days ago, Stan Larimer @stan wrote a great Steemit post about the new Bitshares Formula Pegged Asset called HERO. I highly recommend you to read the post if you haven't yet https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/the-hero-from-bitshares-island-5

After reading this I got really excited about the huge potential HERO brings to the Bitshares community, so I decided to contribute to the promotion of HERO and Bitshares by designing some symbol candidates for HERO. Enjoy !

hero_logo_designs_01_smaller.jpg

As HERO is very closely tied to Bitshares, I decided to use Bitshares logo as sub-design element for HERO symbols.


Please let me know in the comments below which design you prefer the most!




If there is enough interest I will continue improving upon these designs or even design some more candidate symbols. Also feel free to post your own modifications or recommendations in the comments !

You can download the designs in SVG vector format from the github repository.

For those of you who are interested in my STEEM symbol designs I posted in the past, feel free to take a look at them here: https://steemit.com/steem/@deepsynergy/introducing-steem-power-and-steem-dollar-symbols

If you don't want to miss the upcoming designs, please make sure to follow me @deepsynergy

You can also reach me via e-mail: deepsynergy at runbox dot com

Sort:  

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.290 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

Thank you! :)

Nice! I'll be watching the comments here.

I also like the synergy one the most. The first under that category also begins to look like an H.

Reliance is my favorite of these choices.

I didn´t know about this new coin and found it very interesting.

My favourite logo is the synergy in black and blue. I think making an H letter formed by the bitshares symbols would be cool too.

Thank you for the feedback!

Synergy one is my favorite.

Thank you for the feedback!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Just curious. Why use 3 (and 4) symbol together? What dose the numbers represent?

Hey! No specific significance in those numbers in these designs - just turned out so for the sake of visual balance and symmetry. Number 5 would be somehow relevant though as 5% is the key characteristic of Hero.

Hi deepsynergy ,
Im starting new FB group for designers and architects on Steemit to post their articles and support each other.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SteemitDesigners/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33