You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No names, no amounts. Bitshares' Stealth Transactions - [PROPOSAL]

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

Wonderful! It was one of the first features I searched for when I created my first Bitshares 2.0 wallet. Actually I expected it to be the default mode of making transactions. People don't like their wallets being visible to everyone. Public transactions also let hackers target users much more easily.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree. Right now we have to decide between usability (easy names) or pseudo-anonymity (hash addresses). I love the way how you can send money to someone with just a simple name. It is like sending an E-Mail. We want to add more security and add a extra privacy feature for BitShares users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28