You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fees Collected on the BitShares blockchain through August 2017

in #bitshares7 years ago

I also see the BTS share price has dropped from .40 in jun down to .08 now. Why the big drop? (I just really started watching BitShares and I have this feeling I am missing out on something obvious everyone else knows.)

Sort:  

The price drop was due to the Chinese lockdown on Fiat exchanges. One of the biggest BitShares exchanges in China had to close and many investors sold their funds.

Thank you. That would be the missing piece. I did notice there was a lot of Chinese volume.

@chris4210
Will hope to get some great photos of steemfest2 events... Danke!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72