You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares - State of the Network - 29th May 2018

in #bitshares6 years ago

So overall I love these reports, but I would like to point out something I think is important. The chart, number of accounts holding BTS off the exchange shows a number of ~130,000. That number is interesting to track as a general metric of the number of people, however it does not represent the number of active people. When I looked at the prior two months of activity, I found about 30,000 accounts had traded. So only about 1/4 of accounts are active and 3/4 of accounts are inactive. Over a two day period, I observed about 12,000 accounts trading. Now there is nothing wrong with holding, but it is important to understand these numbers can be misleading.

Sort:  

Though, BTS still has serious TX activity each day - observable on blocktivity: Almost 4 times more than BTC just today.

Increase by 44659 wallets/accounts since last week is wrong. Wallet increase by 13327 wallets since last week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87