You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hertz Updates! 28th Feb 2018

in #bitshares6 years ago

So I like the first one better. It is simpler, will scale well looking good in a small size and captures the idea of Hertz really well. Green gives an idea of up movement, and the looking at it from this angles clearly shows it going up and down. This down angle balances the up of the green. The problem with the second image is the squares don't add value, ie communicate additional information. (I realize it shows a base or foundation for the wave length, but IMO that is not worth it.) Overall, I think this is a good very solid logo. In improvements, there is something about the coloring, I am not quite sure on. Take this with a grain of salt, but I think if there were multiple shades of green this is not the first one I would choose. I would go for a little darker. That said, overall really good job getting a lot into the logo.

Sort:  

Thanks, I had help from a community member creating the logo. I do agree that the colour scheme could do with some improvement, especially when taking dark BTS web wallet themes into consideration, at least we've got the shape down! :D

Template for colouring in:

Reply... Thanks for the template. Unfortunately, this is not my strong suit, for the betterment of society I will allow those with the eye for color to step in. I am not the artistic type....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99