You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares Hangout #36 - 2017-09-02 - OpenSource Agenda [Beyondbit Payouts Powered by SP!]

in #bitshares7 years ago
BSIP-0023 - Sharedropping an UIA against an external cryptocurrency distribution snapshot

A couple weeks after talking about what BSIPs needed written up, I've thrown together the first draft of the UIA sharedrop BSIP.

Got an idea for Bitshares, throw together an BSIP!

Sort:  

Any updates this week for Gridcoin/BOINC? I like the website update and color. I signed up with SETI@home, it's been 8 years since I last had that running, and joined up with team Gridcoin :-) To earn Gridcoin I have to do all the steps 2, 3, 4 also? Installing research client, syncing the blockchain, doing POS etc.?

I won't be giving updates about Gridcoin during the Bitshares hangout, but here's some recent updates:

  • Mandatory gridcoin client upgrade to v3.6.0.2

  • Official website got updated, now we're just waiting for the client to get the branding/theme changes and we'll have completely changed Gridcoin's branding for the better :)


Yeah, in order to earn GRC for BOINC work you can either go solo (where you need to buy grc & stake a block to earn rewards) or you can use a pool (Where you don't need an upfront investment).

ok, thank you. I will look into the pools. With SETI running in the background my laptop might burst into flames if it has to work on crunching data for blocks at the same time lol.

look my post about waves. I think is interesing currency. It have LPOS , you can earn tokens leasing your waves

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@superpako/waves-plataform-and-lease-cryptocurrency

Try reading THIS post about Bitshares. It is a way more interesting currency. It has UIA, you can earn tokens by attending the hangout. :-p

yes is so interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17