You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Proof AriseBank is a SCAM

in #bitshares6 years ago

"It is such a common practice to copy 'legal' stuff there are websites dedicated to doing it for you"

It is also very very illegal...

1st case... The CC was to the compliance department as mentioned on the email

2nd case... I CC'd both press & info on the e-mail I sent (no contact form) to get a faster reply. Marqeta CEO replied a few hrs later with a reply to all...

Mail is confirmed by ash as well as seen in the comments.

Sort:  

Thank you for pointing out my mistakes about how the emails went down. I was wrong.

Okay so it's illegal. More reason to fix the problem. A shitload of site owners should get hit and punished then. Maybe half the internet? Let's just call them all scams.

I want to see more concrete evidence before I'd throw money at them, like many others.

What I think has happened is they made use of Marqeta's service and called it a partnership. I could dance around potential scenarios leading to that happening or my perception of it happening.

I see bad communication and bad communicators. Lots of PR fuckups in general. That indicates a likelihood it will fall apart and thus is not a good investment. I'm not ready to call arise a scam. I see the same stuff with Bitshares and people around it.

I'm chilling here on the fence before I pickup my torch. I need something solid and worth burning first. Straws will not do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43