Bitshares, We Need A Double Bottom Here, BUT WHAT WE REALLY NEED IS.....

in #bitshares6 years ago

IMG_4221.jpg.
A PLAN with goals, direction and focus to implement!
I am a firm believer in Bitshares, and holder of a large amount of BTS thanks to the last 8 months of trading profits. I subscribe to the "never confuse a bull market for brains theory", however I have been fortunate enough to buy the dips and sell the rips on a lot of coins, but I seem have a special place in my heart for BTS's potential. So I have been quietly accumulating it on Poloniex and Binance. I had a bad experience early on with Openledger (took a month to get my ETH withdrawal )and I also gave 10,623 BTS away to a user named Polo (my mistake tho, no one to blame but me) so I do not use the Bitshares DEX anymore.
That being said, it is no doubt in my mind of the vast potential of BTS. Graphene Network, Pegged assets, zero interest on margins, locked up BTS etc etc etc. I do not want to get into the Arise Bank issue because I believe it has been discussed enough on the boards. I do believe in what Ryan-Schneider and Wolfgang-001 has stated about this topic on Reddit. But to put some positive light on this situation - the BTS community is not made up of dummy's. And it is my firm belief that the number 1 thing at the end of the day that will give any crypto it's value is how strong and focused their community is.
We are strong and smart but the ,focus and goal achieving well....
It seems the big topic for discussing now is buying the Bitshares.com domain name for $250,000. To me it does not seem like the best idea. I am not going to get into why on earth this was not done when the concept was originated, it seems like the first thing that should have been done. But what I am going to say is that it is time to give Bitshares a new name that we can use the $250,000 to do instead. This fiasco with Arise gives even more credence to this issue. If I stay in BTS (and that is a big if at this point, EOS is looking better and better to me) I will transfer a couple of million into my wallet and vote it out. We need to work on strengthening our image, because the tech and community is here to take us to the moon. But we have to fill the rocket with fuel first.
Like improving our gateways, user interface, customer service etc etc etc

Sort:  

that is to me, some great points and opinions you stand by. I like most what you mention on the community, it is the community always that makes BitShares what it is. I'm glad you'll still be actively interested, even possibility of making vote is very powerful to hear. if you have time also you can always stop by the Telegram channel https://t.me/@bitshares_official to say hi.

Bitshares biggest downfall is the gateways the tech is there the business model is there where Bitcoin take advantage of “consensus bitshares solves this by DPOS . but why would any business want to buy into bitshares where i have to exchange POW coin to get bitshares businesses need fast easy deposit and withdraw system with fiat. until this is implemented BTS is just another alt that goes red when bitcoin goes red

good post and can provide information for all steemian @cleenaire1

Congratulations @cleenaire1! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cleenaire1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46