Buy BTS for the first time

in #bitshares6 years ago

I get this question daily.

  1. Visit https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=billbutler
  2. Register for an account or login to your existing account
  3. Buy a few BTS from Dashboard -> Portfolio as shown below

buy_bts.gif

Sort:  

Trying to figure out how to buy EOS tokens using Bitshares. Someone said it could be done. Am I right in assuming you have to buy bitshares first then convert it somehow to Open.EOS?

Nice, thanks for sharing with us bil.I upvoted your post.

Simple as pie! Personally I like the other options which involves @openledger-dex or cryptobridge. Then I can decide what is a good price to buy.

There are at least 3 ways to deposit btc. Maybe that's why it's so "difficult"?

Right, but step two is learning how to use the DEX to trade. Without BTS, it's not possible to pay for trades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62