Question about bitUSD.

in #bitshares7 years ago

I know a lot of you are familiar with bitshares, and I'm having a bit of trouble finding up to date information. I understand that bit assets such as bitUSD earn variable interest. Google searches show up old threads from 2014 and 2015. Does anyone out there know what the current interest rate is, given today's market conditions? Also, how frequently is interest credited to accounts?

Thanks!

Sort:  

No, that was in the first version of Bitshares (the one before Graphene), there's no interest on bit assets in the current version.

I don't know much about bitshares but perhaps @virtualgrowth or @liondani can shed some light on it?

New information needs to be put out for sure. I'm learning about Bitshares myself quite slowly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49