Bitmoji Bandwagon

in #bitmoji6 years ago (edited)

So, I have been noticing...

Bitmojibig.jpg

...all of the cool Bitmojis that folks such as @artemisnorth @carrieallen @coff33a @enginewitty @inthenow @saffisara @shadowspub @snook and others have.

I downloaded the Bitmoji app a while back and tried to make my own Bitmoji, but it looked nothing like me.

So, I gave up and used AvatarMaker.com to make an awesome static avatar which I have been using on my Steem & Discord lately. If anyone else wants to use that site it is free, by the way!


As great as I think that avatar is, it still isn't a Bitmoji and I can't do cool things with it like @artenisnorth @saffisara @shadowspub and @snook do with theirs, so I decided to try again.

I re-downloaded the Bitmoji app and went through it, painstakingly. So many options! Avatar Type, Skin Tone, Hair Color, Hair Style, Hair Treatment, Eye Shape, Eye Lashes, Eye Size, Eye Spacing, Eye Color, Eyebrow Shape, Eyebrow Color, Nose, Glasses, Jaw, Facial Shape, Mouth, Ears, Cheek Lines, Forehead Lines, Eye Lines, Eye Shadow, Blush, Lipstick, Headwear, Body Type, Chest Size, Clothing...OMG!

I wonder if the guys have other options that the ladies don't have? I guess there is a facial-hair option for them. Maybe big-gun muscles on the arms? Package size? 😁 LOL!

Anyway...

After a long time playing with the app, trying many of the different options back-and-forth, up-and-down, I think maybe I arrived at what might be a somewhat reasonable facsimile thereof.

So, now I can play Bitmojis sometimes, too! I do wish the backgrounds were transparent, but hey...

Of course, I am sure I will never be a master of Bitmoji like @saffisara is. She has created whole stories around Bitmoji characters, and does such an awesome job of it! 💜

ThanksForReading.png 😊

incisel--PINK.png

a big hug is due to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

yyyyyep – just as adorable as always. I'd say your bitmoji adventure was a reasonable success (even if there isn't any female equivalent quite as exciting as 'package size'). ;)

There totally is....BOOBS. 😎

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Haha that is great! I'm glad you had fun with it!

Lol! I'm glad you stuck with it! The hours of enjoyment of sharing your mini me will be worth it.

You will find yourself saying...

eb1c969b-f5f7-4caa-8e16-356b372e9cb8-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
And there were no options for "package" size Hahaha!

the backgrounds are transparent.....but you need to open them in GIMP or a program that will take PNG's and not make them into JPG's.

I had to have my son make my face when I did mine cuz mine looked nothing like me LOLL so yes, the struggle is real :D

and yes, they are a lot of fun :D

Thanks for letting me know about the backgrounds! 😁

bitmoji-20180815012434.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83