BEWARE OF BITLAKE.BIZ STOPPED PAYING STILL TAKING DEPOSITS LOTS OF FAKE ACCOUNTS PROMOTING

in #bitlake7 years ago (edited)

Day three on Bitlake.biz I realized it was too good to be true. The site seemed to be under DDOS attack and was barely accessible. After many hours I finally decided to say goodnight and turn off the computer. Frustration was in the air.

After waking up I decided to check one more time and I was able to log in as I am still able while writing this post. Could this site be back up and running? I must try a withdraw then. Well, nothing happened for several hours. Luckily, I checked the withdrawal proofs and see my friends name in the list. I quickly check with him and it was his withdrawal not just his name. He tells me to do the same amount as him. ".0001 BTC". IT WORKED!

Lets try that again. Nope, "Withdrawal saved" it reads and many hours go buy once again.

UPDATE I was able to withdraw up to .000105 btc once today. Will update again within the next 24 hours..
UPDATE 8-24-17 Not able to withdraw anything.

Alright, this is annoying maybe there are some type of rules or something I overlooked. There are rules and I will post them as it is just a bunch of "mombo jumbo" but something was off. Please make your own judgment by reading the "Rules" here:

(Link because it is hard to read https://ibb.co/fRKVu5)

Then there is their office listed on their webpage. By clicking through google I found this apartment building and odd shopping center. Tell me this doesn't look fishy.

Lastly, I took to social media. The Facebook page associated with them is barely passable for a business page and lots of bad comments and complaints. What I also noticed was a second Facebook page is set up on the same day as launch asking for .01 BTC and account information to release capital investment.
"Yeah, not today ISIS."

On Twitter I found people getting many payments and looked like they were in from the beginning. After a little more investigation the account in question has 132 posts all promoting the same outfit's site's. Bitlake, Ambis and Bitisland seem to be very popular with this one account. Not one Twitter post about anything else. Here is the fake account as if any other proof is needed.

I am one of the lucky ones who only invested $30 dollars and got back .0001 BTC. Many others lost hundreds and thousands of dollars. What I learned and I hope many others do too is that you have to research your investments better before committing. If something does not sit right with you it is probably too good to be true. Your gut speaks to you you just have to listen.

Good luck out there in crypto land.

Sort:  

Congratulations @darindarin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34