Sort:  

This is my favourite one until now.
@lukeofkondor How did you do it, can you tell a bit more about your work ?

Thanks @mallorca!

Yeah of course. So I made this particular film in this particular way because I couldn't get any funding from any of the UK Film Funding bodies. I was applying for various schemes for about 2+ years to no avail and it was really getting me down.

So I said f*ck it and I decided to make a film in no money, no actors, no camera, and in 7 days.

I used trial software such as Camtasia and Adobe Creative Cloud. I used royalty-free sound effects and music from an audiobook I'd produced a year or so before. And I used myself as the main character and my girlfriend (now fiancée) as the only actor.

It was a bit of a jigsaw puzzle to make. I had to create several fake social media accounts and hit record on my computer and send myself messages to myself from my own phone and vice versa.

I'll be honest. On the 7th day when I finished the film I really had no idea how it had turned out but ... I think it did pretty well. I'm really proud of it now.

I've since written a feature-length film script for it but I definitely would need some money to get that project off the ground.

Sounds really great. I hope you are continuing with your work. Did you do more films ? I'm very curious to watch more of your films.

I've made one film since then. It's called Doghouse. I've got a couple more in the pipeline but that may be a long way off yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37