BitConnect Coin Update (21/Apr/2017) 06:00 GMT+2

in #bitconnectcoin7 years ago

Updates will be as frequent as possible

SOURCE: CoinMarketCap

TIPS:
  • Opting to lend BitConnect Coin in the BitConnect Coin Community/Exchange is not advised (MORE INFO CAN BE FOUND HERE)

  • Staking in the PC based wallet takes more time than suggested on the Wallet stats

  • Wallet staking may not be supported if PC is older than 8 years (not sure of the technicalities behind it) (MORE INFO CAN BE FOUND HERE)

  • If fees are low when buying at the BitConnect Community, sell for BTC at Livecoin (I haven't tried it myself though, so tell on how it goes)

  • BCC is based on Scrypt algorithm - PoW miners can sell at Livecoin after getting their coin rewards (sell price is higher Livecoin than BCC Exchange)

  • Previous Full Article (Useful Comments)

    MOST IMPORTANTLY, NEVER INVEST MORE THAN WHAT YOU ARE PREPARED TO LOSE!!


    Information regarding the Mining Pools, Wallet Downloads .etc can be found at the bottom of the BitConnect Coin Home Page

    Link to BCC Exchange Website ----------> CLICK HERE
    Link to Livecoin Website ----------> CLICK HERE

    Do not be shy to comment :-)
    FOLLOW ME, I FOLLOW BACK

    Sort:  

    Some valuable information here that as an investor on BitConnect I did not know. The issue with lending and only receiving US dollar value in return on maturity is a little concerning especially if the coins rise significantly in price. If the price of each coin drops significantly you win? If the price stays stable you win? Will work well when the coins and teh platform has stabilised to a true market price in the future. I will need to tread carefully. Maybe trial a few smaller lending amounts first and look at the investments as a diversified return. Thoughts?

    I was asking myself the very same thing though, as to what if the coins lose its value in the long-run, especially with rumoured speculation that BitConnect might be a ponzi scheme, will people still realize a profit from the money that they've lent? But then, having to "place one foot in the water will give better judgement".

    Personally, I just trade the currency and what is leading to the price drop everytime the price peaks up is the circulating supply that is increasing (mining & staking)

    If the coin rises in price, and you get your money back plus interest, you haven't lost anything. That benefits you AND the system since the coin is now more valuable. You could also take your daily interest payments and turn them into BBC tokens daily if you want to take advantage of the rising price.

    That way, it cannot rip you off anyhow, whatsoever?

    If I put in $100 and get daily interest, and get my original $100 back in 299 days, I don't see how I'm getting ripped off. But if I take my daily interest payments and put some of it back into the BBC token, then I can get the value of the rising price of the coin. I am far more interest in Bitconnect due to the loans any how.

    In regard to investments in BitConnect I feel the premise is to look at each feature and possible returns as separate opportunities. Build and stack your coins and also put a % of allocated funds that you are comfortable with into lending for a different return. The fact that there is a profit at maturity means that you win regardless of speculation of what may happen in the market. That is just how it is with investment. Profit is always profit.

    So in other words, u mean that, by lending, you are just creating guaranteed profit?

    Yes. Profit return on a USD value. I have just been reading a blog today about how BitConnect could be a ponzi scheme scam. I am treading lightly and have withdrawn my funds for now. I know others have used $100 and made good returns however I am not taking any risks until I assess this situation. Have a read of this and let me know what you think -https://steemit.com/scam/@thegrinder/the-bitconnect-scam-exposed

    This statement from the article is so true -

    |"You give them the currency you just bought in exchange for the promise of getting back its value in cash after 4 to 10 months, and some daily interest. The interest is paid in Bitcoin, but the amount is calculated in dollars. Now they have your Bitcoin and you also just gave them back their own currency and increased its price when you bought it. What do you have? A promise."

    I never realised that it was also listed at badbitcoin.org - nice article

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.030
    BTC 58389.55
    ETH 2482.59
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.38