You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnectCoin Update (08/Apr/2017) 16:15 GMT+2 (+4.46%)

in #bitconnectcoin7 years ago (edited)

Know the rules of lending Bitconnect.
I bought at 19 cents. And over 1000 at 40 cents. and more as the price neared one dollar.
I made the mistake of lending thinking I would get back 2000 coins worth now $11,400 -- I will not get them back. I will only get back what they were worth when I bought. $1,500.00 in 8 + months. They may triple in value by then. (it really looks like they will go over $50.00 a coin.) I have made $800.00 on my loan. Not bad, but, by all rights I should get the full number of coins back. (Again, I will only get the dollars' worth. $1,500.00)
So be aware of that.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the heads up, well, some things turn to be not as advertised I guess. What confuses me is why call it "lending" if you will not get every coin? These are factors which can lead to Bitconnect being a dumped crypto. Such crucial information!!! THANKS A MILLION. I hope that you do get all of your coins, they (Bitconnect people) shouldn't do this to their clients

Caution is advised. I have loudly stated my case several times.
And support says I only get the value of my lending. (It is in the wording of the lending contract . . . that only value, not the coin is lent.")
So we buy the Bittconnect coin . . . and that drives the price. Then it is traded for dollar value at lending.
This will surprise and anger many people. When they cash out in 300 + days.

Do you have the PC based wallet?

Yes, I put my coins in the wallet for mining. They staked for over 30 days I got a "you do not have mature coins" message.
When support finally got back to me. (takes several days to a week if at all.) then they said to try another computer. I am 14 days on my stake with a newer computer . . . I don't know if I will ever mine them. So to the reader.
be careful. There is a 15-day maturity for coins. I will find out this weekend.
(computers over 8 years old do not work with stakeing. Mine was purchased in 2007? time flys.)

If possible, please update me after the weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38