You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitconnet going forward 2018

in #bitconnect7 years ago

I introduced Bitconnect to a friend of mine. He has learned stock market trading from an expert and was heavy into it years back. After explaining bitconnect, he said that trading bots are nothing new. The huge investment firms have been doing it for years. He even told me a story about some smart folks in Europe that focused their energy on cracking the algorithm on one of the major trading firms and were successful. The problem with the firm is that the trading wasn't secret enough. Given enough data, one could reverse engineer the algorithm that they used. They also found a flaw in the algorithm that they could exploit. They were able to drain the investment firm and business of millions before they were discovered. Authorities and layers went after this group, but in the end no money would be paid back because they didn't break any laws.

The secrecy is absolutely necessary as you don't want anyone to exploit or copy their algorithm.

My friend also said that 1% daily is a conservative number. I myself have made 5.87% in my first 2 hours of trading after watching some videos on how to trade cryptocurrency. The risk I was taking is that the market could swing down and I could get emotional and hold onto a bad trade. It seems like the 1% is low. It should be around 1.5% -2.0% on average. But considering that the investment that the user lends is fixed against the US dollar, I assume that the trading bot software is designed to limit losses because at the end of each day, they need to keep all the principle in tact.

Keep in mind that Bitconnect takes 11.5% of daily gains. This leaves you with an average of 0.88% if gains on the principle are 1% on average. That leaves you with around 321% annually. Compared to the stock market, that is a great deal. However, it is a bad deal compared to what Bitcoin is doing. The caveat is that you loose your value if the market crashes with Bitcoin. With Bitconnect, at least the principle is still there. I've been using it for over a month now. In that time, I've seen 4 corrections the Bitconnect gains dip but have never gone to 0.

I think that the bonus may stay where it is, but Bitconnect's take from the gains may increase especially if there is a dive in cryptocurrency. That would convince a lot of people not to hold cryptocurrency and it is better to leave trading to the professionals or bots.

Sort:  

I did a bitconnect loan about 1 month ago. It seems to be working great but normally I would be scared of this type of investment. You have some great points of how this works. Thank You!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43