Bitconnect site is down - hackers involved?

The bitconnect site is down for few hours now. From the rumors I have heard so far it seems the site was attacked by hackers who were able to change the addresses for receiving BTC. However it doesn´t seems to me the site is gone for good. If I look at the roadmap of bitconnect - they follow the schedule they set for themself.

They are implementing new features right now (we can all see that in our dash) and also if they are implementing the web staking wallet I guess it takes some time to maintenance that.
It just doesn´t make any sense for them to leave now. If this is a scam (I don´t think so) then what would I do if I was a scammer - I would wait at least till the ceremony - as a lot of people will be attending this and there is a great potential to get much more people and money in. So why now? Wait and see. There is not much else to do now. Fingers crossed.
But what I consider a real shame on Bitconnect is their lack of communication with their investors - this is something that needs to be improved as well and very very soon.

Sort:  

I told you just be patient and now your are here. Stokjockey LOVES your Energy and Positive Attitude. I got to be the FIRST to UP Vote you Live Person not the steemitboard BOT. Lets get RICH together Lenka !

Congratulations @lenkacryptogirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

glad to see your steemit account get approved :)
you should post a introducing post with introduceyourself in tag:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67