The great exit has happened -- Bitconnect is no more

in #bitconnect6 years ago (edited)

Label_Exit__96432.1369076941.450.450.jpg

It is done. It is over. This is not a drill. Bitconnect is closing its doors.

The official statement you can read here.

The coin was not really traded a lot outside of their own system and only on a couple of smaller exchanges if you have an account there you might want to think about selling them as the internal exchange is not working.

They have released all active lends in Bitconnect tokens.

The ICO and the coming exchange will support the Bitconnect token but what purpose it will have remains unclear and make them more or less worthless.

Afaik as I know, people were able to cash out but the Tokens did not arrived at the exchanges yet and to find a buyer would be hard to find anyway.

flipstar.jpg

Sort:  

Yaaaa, it was a cool idea. I wish they could’ve pulled it off in a way that made my peers feel better about whether or not it was shady ;(

It's completely incomprehensible to me that Bitconnect still has a market capitalization of nearly $ 400 million. A company without a business and without a serious business concept is valued at 400 million, you have to imagine that. That is one third of Steem's market capitalization.

Yes, same here. Showes you also a bit how unreasonable the market really is.

i do not really get it?
do you mean to say that there was a coin in market cap and its already closed and thy finish there project or thy run away ???

I mean that Bitconnect is closing their doors and lending platform. They released the tokens which are falling heavily

Like it was to expect...

I only can say what I thought since weeks:
the governments make more and more restrictions for the crypto exchanges, the only way they have a chance to save their fiat money system, hacks like yesterday they maybe stand behind as well, the war on cryptos started already.
That's one big problem, the other problem is the blockchain technology itself, slow, not save, mining and fees of bitcoin are much to much expensive.
But there is light on the horizon, the name is HASHGRAPH.
I can recommend read my articles about hashgraph technology, I not want promote my posts and I not begging for upvotes, but I want everybody gets informed about Hasgraph technology, it will replace blockchain.
https://steemit.com/hashgraph/@zanoni/hashgraph-our-future-instead-of-blockchain-a-video-collection-and-more-info
Have a great day
Tom

Well bitconnect was a ponzi and no real exchange.

But yes the war on crypto has started.

What a month we have had so far.. With Bitconnect gone I think the next recovery will be much healthier. Sucks that lots of people lost pots of money though. I never like seeing that

It had to happen at some point I guess.
It sucks for the people who were involved ( I had a smaller loan also running still ) but I hope they knew what they were getting into.

Will see how and if this will affect the market more as like you said many people lost a bunch of money.

Wow, nicht schlecht. Das ist ein absolutes Tief. Ich glaube nicht das die Türen wieder sich öffnen oder?

will this be true?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78