How are you not suspicious of Bitconnect?!?!

in #bitconnect7 years ago

Hello everyone, My name is Alex and I am a 14 year old silver and cryptocurrency investor, and I am here to ask you one question: How are you not suspicious of bitconnect?

Now everyone, including myself has been asking this age old question: Is Bitconnect a scam? Although there sin't any solid proof yet, but it is pretty suspicious. I know i'm going to get a lot of flak from all of the bitconnect pumpers and people who swear by it, but I don't care.

All of these people may be doing well with bitconnect now, but later, I wouldn't be too sure. I think it is a pump and dump, the whole scheme, and I think it is most likely a scam. It is just really suspicious. There are signs everywhere, and I believe in the future the solid proof will present itself, but as of now, it's not 100%

And to all of the people that are going to start bashing me and defending bitconnect and saying i'm B.S.'ing, i'm not even going to respond to you, except maybe with a flag. What is amazing is so many people bandwagoning bitconnect and take everything @craig-grant @yuliana @trevonjb say to heart and believe everything they say and don't question them what so ever.

People who are pumping it up like @craig-grant @yuliana and @trevonjb are getting flagged down like crazy, and maybe it's for a reason. Just saying. And they have so many little minions who bandwagon them and even if they are wrong they still support them. And if that's not the case, they support them because they want to be friends with them or build a good relationship with them to mooch money or upvotes or whatever the case may be.

Here is how it supposed to work:

"For those of you that don't know, BitConnect is a cryptocurrency(BCC) and a site that promises its users a return of up to 480%+ in cash(not crypto) per year, and even a guaranteed profit of up to 91.25% a year, depending on how much you invest, with no risk of loss! They claim these money are made with a cryptocurrency trading bot that they created."

Excerpt from @thegrinder's post : https://steemit.com/scam/@thegrinder/the-bitconnect-scam-exposed


"To recap: They attract users by promising amazing returns on their investment. They artificially increase the price of their crypto by tricking users into buying it with Bitcoin and giving it back to them, along with the Bitcoin. They pay back the interest to their users from new investments. When their profit is maximized, they sell all of their artificially inflated currency(7000%+ since release) and Bitcoins and disappear."

Excerpt from @thegrinder's post : https://steemit.com/scam/@thegrinder/the-bitconnect-scam-exposed

Sooo...That should say something. It seems a little too good to be true...

So of course there are more suspicious signs of bitconnect, but i'll leave that to you to research and decide for yourself if you would use it. Personally, I wouldn't touch it.

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

I recently wrote a post similar to this.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sirstacksalot/please-explain-how-bitconnect-is-not-a-ponzi-scheme

Some little piss-ant named @josegre994 immediately started revenge-flagging ALL of my posts, not just the one about Bit-Connect (fortunately for me, he did not have any steem-power behind his account, so it was little more than a nuisance).

It just goes to show how petty they can be when you try to expose their SCAM!

Keep fighting the good fight!

I know, same kind of stuff happened to me on my older post about bitconnect. They all bandwagon and suck up to those who support it heavily.

Do you think the people who are pumping this site up are too big to really feel an adverse affect. When and if the bitconnect walls come tumbling down I think the promoters will have a good idea and get out before it happens.
Especially since they are so familiar with the software's machinations.

Great post. I looked at BitConnect at the beginning but there were too many red flags for my comfort level. Most importantly having your BTC locked up with them for 100+ days. No thanks. It recently took a dive but bounced. So who knows where its going. But its gonna have to get there without my cash.

Keep stacking!
Followed and upvoted.
Han & Chewy.JPG

14 and more brains than many...
You'll be ok!

I agree bitconnect is very fishy and they were down just a few days ago.

its scam!!! stay away.

I always feel like bitconnect is only bought because the ticker symbol is BCC and newbies think it is bitcoin cash.

I've honestly thought the same thing before! It's almost like anything with a house hold crypto name or something similar in symbol/ticker get people to accidentally buy into it lol.

Hi Alex, this website is more than another scam or ponzi scheme, by the amount of time invested in a platform - they have even their own cryptocurrency - I would say that it's not a "wanna be", they are the real deal.

On the other way, there were several dozen ponzy schemes such as Metizer, Recyclix, Vixice, Chronium 5, Carbon5, Zinc5, and I can go on forever.

People will make / lose money with these websites, it's like gambling, but some do it better than others.

this website is more than another scam or ponzi scheme, by the amount of time invested in a platform - they have even their own cryptocurrency - I would say that it's not a "wanna be", they are the real deal.

I think the same... normally if it is a scam you can prove it in some way for sure... why everybody who write about Bitconnect always say the same "It is a scam but I can not prove it". Got exactly the same comment yesterday ;)

Edit: and I do not promote the web, I even do not have refers... I just did my little research.

Take a look at this video, very interesting!

You're better off holding the token and staking it in your own wallet. Better returns and you can pull out whenever.

Better returns and you can pull out whenever.

Yes!Looks like it is better stake the coin by urself...

just keep btc, it will double it's value in 4 months ;)

Great post @alex! Why do you think the increase of value of the currency is from?

So who knows where its going :) Keep doing great work and keep spreading the steemit love!
Followed and upvoted.

More non-sense regurgitation. No actual research and mostly copy and paste from other half-assed "researchers". At least there's a few out there that have physically gone to the location or called numerous property managers to track them down. But this? This is just lazy. Did you mention the location? Did you mention the tax filings? Did you bother trying to contact them or anyone that went on the Thailand trip? You have any idea how ridiculous you make yourself look when you post a mediocre "scam alert" and trying to fool people into believing you're a seasoned investor? Silver and gold markets are manipulated. This is a proven fact. So I guess that does make you an expert on scams huh? Take some pride in yourself and do a proper investigation with some actual evidence before copy and pasting someone else mediocre post. All you've done is make it more difficult to find legitimate information on them. Congratulation, you've actually helped them...

Looks, walks and quacks like a HYIP duck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69