Happy Belated Birthday Bitcoins Competition. Win $5 BTC and $5 SBD!! ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚

in #bitcoins โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

1509516545706.jpg

Happy Birthday Bitcoins!

Bitcoins celebrated its 9th anniversary yesterday. On this day in 2008, an unknown person with the alias Satoshi Nakamoto announced the creation of the bitcoin โ€œPeer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System.โ€

The Bitcoins whitepaper can still be viewed unchanged at the original bitcoin.org wallpaper.

It reads:

โ€œA purely peer-to-peer version of electronic cash would allow online payments to be sent directly from one party to another without going through a financial institution..โ€

During its first baby year, Bitcoins had little to no value until March 2010 when it was valued at about $0.003. Fast-forward to today and one Bitcoins is worth over $6,000 and its market capitalization greater than Goldman Sachs, Bayer or UPS. Had you been an early investor and bought $5 in Bitcoins 9 years ago, you would now have over $10,000,000 today!

Yes I know, you've missed the boat, but to make you feel better I am giving away $
5 SBD and 5 BTC to one random lucky person. To be eligible you must upvote, comment and resteem this post! Let's celebrate together the first crytptocurrency which introduced us to The blockchain Technology and has opened up the internet towards greater value and opportunities!

Sort: ย 

Yay - I'm the first to comment - well done with your birthday cake pic - glad to be on the bitcoin boat - upvoted and resteemed

Yay you are the first! ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Your number is 1 . I believe it to be a lucky number!

I hope it is lucky for me @cryptonfused - holding thumbs

Winner has been announced!

Happy belated birthday Bitcoin - and the price keeps climbing

Yes it keeps climbing so i'm holding on to my BTC until......4ever ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Winner has been announced!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Would be nice to be a winner @cryptonfused - happy belated birthday bitcoin - upvoted and resteemed

Yes, it would. You may just be the lucky winner, you never know ๐Ÿ˜‰.

Winner has been announced!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Bitcoin will remain strong no matter who gangs up on it(us).

Winner has been announced!

Absolutely!

Happy happy birthday Bitcoin - thanks @cryptonfused for bringing to our attention

You are welcome !

Winner has been announced!

Happy 9th birthday to Bitcoin. Next year we'll be celebrating bitcoin's 10th birthday and the price way above $15K. So it's still very early to join bitcoin in its progressive journey.

Yes, i've believe so too!

Winner has been announced!

Happy birthday bitcoin! May you continue to grow.. Double your value.. I mean height..
Thanks @cryptonfused for doing this!

Yes, it's a win win for everyone !

Winner has been announced!

5btc? Are you sure you have that?

$5 worth of BTC -;-).

I do have friends with up to 35 BTC from early on. They made it doing simple captcha task online when BTC was still under $1. Me however, I didn't believe in Bitoins until 2014 when I finally took my time to understand the underlying blockchain tech ;-)

I meant are you sure you have that to spare?

I'm saying I have BTC since 2014. Fastforward to today, thats the value of BTC (in 2014) ร— 20 !!!!

$10 is nothing to spare. I've sent $100 worth of BTC to help a friend i've never met. You give, you get mire in return. ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been offline I think other people's replies pushed down this one.... Cool.

Winner has been announced

Oh nice....

Happy birthday, Bitcoin. I feel bad cause I started mining early and had 2 bitcoin. I should have kept with it. I also never kept the wallet on my old computer so the 2 bitcoin are gonners! All well lesson learned. haha

Yep; we live to we learn ๐Ÿ™‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53