Coinbase Is Still The Best; Here Is Why...

A recent announcement by Coinbase that they will not be supporting the possible fork of Bitcoin looming on August 1st has some people concerned about their holdings there or Coinbase as a platform in general, but Coinbase is still the best wallet out there for beginners in the cryptoworld and here is why; it caters to a mainstream audience.

Bitcoin For The Masses!

The way I look at it is, the more people you can get into the cryptocurrency world and understanding the amazing technology behind the Blockchain the more in control people are of their money and the future of their overall wealth. This is the same reason I have invested more of my time (and money) into cryptocurrency. Coinbase makes it super easy to open an account and trade USD for Bitcoin and their platform is setup as kind of the perfect intro to cryptocurrency for people who know nothing about it, but still recognize the great potential of Bitcoin. 

Coinbase Breakdown

Here are a few things I really like about Coinbase and that I think make it the perfect platform to introduce cryptocurrency to those unfamiliar but interested in learning more. 

  1. Clean user interface & ease of use
  2. Can connect a Bank Account, Credit Card, or Paypal
  3. Solid track record and one of the older platforms (It is the first one I ever had and still use today!)
  4. Very clear and helpful support system
  5. Often used as a middle man for other apps & sites

I opened my Coinbase account in 2014 when I first bought into Bitcoin. I had no idea what I was doing, but finding Coinbase made it easy for me even though I knew nothing about purchasing BTC. Their interface seemed familiar to me, similar to my bank and that also seemed to help to. A great UI can go a looooong way folks, take it from this designer of over 15 years!

Love It Or Hate It; Respect The Mission

No matter if you love Coinbase or think it is the worst, you gotta respect that it is trying to bring Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies to the masses and that is a GREAT thing for the market, for Bitcoin holders, and for everyone that truly wants to be in charge of their investments in the future economy.

The 'Stache supports Coinbase and I really do believe it is a solid company. I decided to become an affiliate of theirs so if you find my blogs and original content useful it would be great if you used my link, but even if you don't do check out Coinbase as it is a great platform. 

Super Cryptostache Code: https://www.coinbase.com/join/528cecfc5c70882c0500007e

Keep it 'Stachey!

 

Here are a few of my recent articles on Steemit

Bitcoin Cash Is Here but What It, Where Did It Come From, How Can I Get Some For Free?

https://steemit.com/bitcoincash/@cryptostache/bitcoin-cash-is-here-but-what-is-it-where-did-it-come-from-how-can-i-get-some-for-free

Diversifying My Cryptocurrency Portfolio; Not A Good Idea

https://steemit.com/cryptodiversity/@cryptostache/diversifying-my-cryptocurrency-portfolio-not-a-good-idea

Make the first move; Owning my Own Keys

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptostache/make-the-first-move-owning-my-own-keys

How To Convert Steem Backed Dollars (SBD) To Steem Power For Higher Ranking On Steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptostache/how-to-convert-steem-backed-dollars-sbd-to-steem-power-for-higher-ranking-on-steemit

FOLLOW & UPVOTE for my original content!

What do you think about Coinbase as a great tool for newbies? Have a story to tell, leave a comment!
Sort:  

Help desk sucks. You can talk to a bot and receive canned responses after 4 days of waiting, but you'll never talk to a live person. It's obviously because of the vast number of users, but this is why you should pre-fund your USD wallet, get your coins instantly, then send to your private wallet.

I total agree! I think Coinbase is great for newbies and then once you feet are wet, time to move on. I was talking about Knowledge base articles, not their actual support center. I should have been more specific, sorry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48