The Harder They Come...

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Yeah, think hard; you know the conclusion to that title. No? The current spike up for Bitcoin calls for us to remember Jimmy Cliff's 1972 smash hit "The harder they come, the harder they fall."


btc_bull_small.jpg
Image by Marco Verch - source: Flickr

I could stop right there and call it a day, assured in the knowledge that I'm surrounded by my fellow crypto brothers and sisters who really don't need me to remind them of how "Bitcoin moves in mysterious ways." This legion of very experienced contributors to this platform also saves me the effort of having to produce a deep and meaningful analysis of the current parabolic move on the BTC price-chart on a technical or fundamental level; spend more than ten seconds on Steemit or Trybe and you'll already have found a plethora of articles and vlogs on the subject. I'm just happy to take on the role of sidekick to these stars.

I will however stress the importance of keeping cool, and not give in to all the FOMO that's going around right now. If you've been in this space for any significant amount of time, and / or if you've ever looked back on Bitcoin's hectic young life, you know this move, whatever the causes (it's seldom just one cause), is not a natural one. This doesn't mean it's impossible for the price to keep going up for a while to come, it just means that this scenario becomes more improbable as the price rises. It also means that if you're in here for the long haul, almost any time is a good time to buy more bitcoin. For me, these sudden movements, up or down, don't mean a thing; I'm still just your average crypto brother who just slowly accumulates BTC in very small increments, because with me there's almost always a little bit of the month left at the end of my money ;-)

And I'm not a trader at all, and I assume the majority of people who own a bit of BTC are like that; all TA I've followed indicate that over this past year the amount of hodlers increased a lot. As I'm writing this, I'm reminded of how I got started with cryptocurrencies; I started mining Ethereum with my own two video-cards in June 2017, later branching out into other currencies as well, but mainly Ethereum. This didn't last that long though as mid 2018 electricity cost more than what I mined; from that point on I started investing whatever small change I had left, if any, at the end of the month. So another message for y'all is this: keep an eye out for when mining might become profitable again in your country, with your local price for electricity. This might even be the little push some of your friends and family need to enter our space, as it could be an opportunity to get started totally risk-free :-)


DavinciJ15: Bitcoin Price & When will Altcoins PUMP!?

The above linked video is an interview from a couple of hours ago with DavinciJ15, and it's already old news and his resistance point of 6500 dollar is already broken. Still, pleas watch the few minutes starting at the 14:45 minute mark; there are potentially very exciting things to come shortly for Litecoin and Ethereum. Especially Litecoin, as there's a halving event coming to that coin soon. But the BTC short term predictions here have already been proven wrong, so, keep calm under all the crazy short term predictions going around. I've seen many claiming that we'll reach 10,000 dollar again within weeks or even days, when another retraction is much more probable; around 4200 is the bottom I heard a lot, but I think it's time that's adjusted upward; I vaguely remember 6500 and 6800 dollar acting as short support levels on the way down, so maybe the new bottom for the next retraction will be around that level. If you're one of the stars, let me know in the comments if I'm warm or cold here. As I'm writing, BTC has broken through the 7200 dollar mark, oh, wait, it just broke 7300 dollar, so it's still going wild. The amazing thing is that even alt-coins are lifted up (EOS +17%) while BTC's dominance hits the 58% mark... Daily trading volume above 92,000,000,000... Market cap on 220,800,000,000... Crazy stuff... Quickly, we need a dose of Jimmy:

"So as sure as the sun will shine
I'm gonna get my share now, what's mine
And then the harder they come
The harder they fall, one and all
Ooh, the harder they come
The harder they fall, one and all"



But hey, I wouldn't mind at all if Jimmy's not right, and anything is possible :-) Thank you for your patronage, and please enjoy:


JIMMY CLIFF - THE HARDER THEY COME , THE HARDER THEY FALL 1972


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Creative Myths
Liquid GoldThe Great Attractor
No "I" In "Team"Blade Representation
Platform Or PublisherAchieving Happiness

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Sort:  

I agree with you that it's always a good time to buy BTC and not to get carried away in FOMO is a must. I don't have a lot of stake in BTC but I'm always looking to buy more whenever I can. As always in the space, BTC defies all predictions and analysis. It sure is nice to see some positivity in the markets right now, it's been a long winter.

It sure is nice to see the sun come shining through indeed :-) Thanks so much for stopping by my friend :-)

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.497 which ranks you at #6265 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 6258).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52