You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm moderately bearish

in #bitcoin4 years ago

Thanks for your update.
If there are few sellers, not much volume is needed to push the price to the upside. Right?
I think Hodlers have taken over and this gives Bitcoin price stability against the downside. So either the price remains stable or it goes to the upside. This is what I see in the last week.

Sort:  

Yes, you would think so. The books say that a breakout, in order to be convincing, should be of a decent size and accompanied by a clear increase in volume. The idea is, I guess, that buyers must hurry en masse to buy the item at this price. True, for every buyer there is a seller, but still, that's what the theory states. Often, I find this to be correct.

In April 2019 we had one.

And I still think we had one in October, although that one didn't work out.

Now, I'm still not sure, although it's definitely starting to look better.

That said, I believe we're going to see a lot of new money flowing in. It's still a tiny minority that hold's bitcoin.

Thanks for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99