Bitcoin Users In A Nutshell (Animation!)

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Almost two years ago to the day, I decided I wanted to make an animation about bitcoin.

But about what?
How to use bitcoin? A video explaining what bitcoin is? Nah, that's been done several times already, and already in better ways than I could explain it.

Then I thought about the community. Reddit, twitter, youtubers, geeks, geniuses, controversy and so on. Bitcoin was full of it and had so much potential for an animation.

So I got together a rough script of stereotypes in the bitcoin world.

I contacted a voice actor friend of mine, who I knew had at least some familiarity with bitcoin and had a talented voice to boot.

The voice acting was completed within the hour I sent the script and I began creating a storyboard/animatic.

This is a rough outline of what the video would be (rough drawings, stick figures, placeholders etc.)

Then I had the fun task of creating these characters! Neckbeards, Karpeles, hipsters, hippies you name it!

Once I had created all the characters, I began work on the animation.

This process took about 2 months and as always with animation, it was very tedious work. But I knew that people would get a kick out of the end product so I persisted.

I then uploaded it to youtube and posted it to /r/bitcoin and it got a great reception. Bitcoin news sites picked it up, people were tweeting about it, big names in bitcoins were leaving comments under the video with changetips, this is what it's all about!

Bitcoin may have it's pitfalls and drama but at the end of the day an incredible thing was built, and it's still early on. I can't wait to see what more stories come out of the bitcoin community, and I'd love to create a sequel to this animation. What would you like to see featured in the next one?

Let me know!

And in case you missed it, here's the video!

Sort:  

More of this, please @zenithquinn. Fantastic humor.

Great one! You nailed it!

Jajajaja me gustó mucho.

that was cool..

Fantastic!!! May be one video of the technician guy!

I'm a complete bitcoin noob as Steemit helped open up the world of crypto to me. This video is only making things easier. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52