You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin just a quicker path to destruction? Long/medium term destroying angel... Short term possible Saviour... : A Short Thought Exercise

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It's interesting as you say it has a strong duality into consumption/destruction. I share the same view on some points, like the "satisfying ego part". I just hope that some people who have been in the financial need for all their life can benefit from that system and improve their life. I am maybe too much of an idealistic, but I also hope that developping countries can make the best of it. But I totally agree on the fact, that it will mostly satisfy our individualism and egocentrism. It's scary, but I trust us, I know that in all of that, some smart and good souls will make a real positive change. We just need to make our hearts and brains work instead of our ego.

I am still positive. I hope you are still too.
Thanks for your vision though.

Sort:  

And sorry for my english ( I am french.)

Exactly :)

I have full faith in humanity. I have full faith in Crypto being an avenue to possibly save some from our cultures traps as well. But, I also experienced the traps in Crypto as well and am hoping to point some of them out!

"I am maybe too much an idealistic"

No such thing :) It's idealistic dreams, dreamt fervently that transform our world! :) Keep it up!

"some smart and good souls will make a real positive change"

Absolutley agree! I would like to promote the connection between these people as well. So we can amplify our idealistic views into a stronger reality :)

Thank you reiki for replying me.
I am glad you have full faith in humanity as I share the same feeling about it.

I hope the Crypto's traps won't shut down our humanity, making people carefree and remorseless about their actions, impervious to guilt and conscience. I would say, no matter how stone hearted people might become, they can't totally win over their own emotions and feelings. So maybe in this total "material/dead virtual world" as you call it, the thing we need to do to balance all of the darkness, is keeping bringing emotions and empathy. I trust our emotional thinking. I just think maybe our society and education system are unprepared for what's ahead. But these are all issues that we as humans can solve in a smart way - and which at the same time provide more opportunities to engage our uniquely human skills :)

It'a going to be a matter of choice. So let's choose the bright future that's possible and not let complacency lead us to darkness.

Thanks for your input once again. It's great to still meet people who care for our future. ☺️

I would like to promote the connection between those people too. So let's build a positive and conscious community ⭐️☀️

Have a great day.

Absolutely :) :) Your words gave me a smile. Thank you! It's lovely to hear more about creating a positive world. Sometimes I get so trapped in certain circles that I feel like a lunatic when I suggest we could be doing things a bit better.

Welcome to steemit as well! I noticed you're just starting out. I'm following you so I should be able to see any future posts you make! I generally talk about the hows and why of creating a new society. My flavour is called 'Our NeighbourGood' in association with 'The HEART Collaborative' so, I'll mostly be sharing about how these organizations can create a new world for us! It's all open-source and collaborative so If you'd like to take part I wholly welcome you!

Thanks for the wonderful response, I completely agree with you! Have a beautiful day as well :)

Thank you truly for your kind words and for welcoming me on Steemit too :)
It's great to meet people who share the same interests and vision of life here.

Also I have just checked "The Heart Collaborative" group and I am find it very interesting so I am definitely in now! I am following the group so I should be able to read all the new posts coming up. Concerning the "NeighbourGood" I didn't find it yet, is it on the same plateform than" the Heart collaborative "group? Maybe I just haven't seen it yet :)

Thanks a lot for your time and kindness, I can't wait to read more reviews from you and from the community. Let's walk toward a positive path with all those cryptos :)

You're very welcome :)

Concerning ON-TCH I actually have taken down the websites that I was hosting. I'm looking for a new platform to distribute the information and believed Steem to be a good place until I find a more suitable destination. So, I have been releasing information on ON here.

You may have found another group for The HEART Collaborative. My only other platform since I removed the website has been through FB and here. I'll be releasing more info on it as it's further developed. In the meantime, I would love some feedback on ON's simple proposal that I have linked. I will be releasing more steemit friendly additions over time :)

"Let's walk toward a positive path with all those cryptos :)"

Absolutely :)

I'm actually creating an article now discussing a coin for ON and how it would operate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70