New Series: Average Crypto Joe vs Active Investor... Who Wins!?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 8.29.55 PM.png

Welcome Steemit!

My name is Zachary, I currently am running the $44/day blog, i'm a moderator for Crypto Coin Trader, and I'm an avid Cryptoholic. I've decided to start another venture that requires the help of my fellow Steemit Community. I present to you my idea of the Average Joe 16 vs Active 40 Portfolio. These two portfolios will be tracked from January 13 - December 31 2018 and I will provide weekly updates of their progress. They will appeal to two different investors, those who plan to invest one time and be done and those who actively add on a weekly/monthly basis.

People love to watch others handle money

To be very honest with you, Ive always been intrigued by the way others invest/handle their own personal money. Over the past year friends, family, and strangers have asked me about investing. Although its not polite to openly ask how someone goes about this, I've decided I'd skip the middle man and present it myself. After being asked, "What should I buy?" "How much should I invest!?" "How can I do what you're doing", I've caved in and I decided I would lay it all on the line and offer you a deal.

My Own Money vs Steemit

I'll be fronting the initial investment and the coins I personally picked to help myself along the way. I'd like to point out this is not financial advice and should ONLY be used solely for entertainment/comedic purposes. The reason I ask for your help is because this is going to heavily rely on the feedback from the community. I've read countless articles about how to earn "STEEM" and "SBD" but I want to return that money back into the community in the form of ALT coin purchases and me tracking that throughout the year.

So without further ado, I present the portfolios!

Average Joe 16 Portfolio

  • Most coins found on the BC30 Index
  • One time deposit of $400
  • No additional funds
  • If a fork occurs the coin stays
  • If a coin is to delist I may sell and rebuy an existing coin

Active 40 Portfolio

  • Can only purchase existing coins
  • Purchases will be made to cost average
  • Only adding capital from SBD payouts
  • If a fork occurs the coin stays
  • If a coin is to delist I may sell and rebuy an existing coin
  • Binance coins will have a higher % due to the minimum trade requirements

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 7.44.29 PM.png

LETS ROCK THE SOCKS OUT OF THIS COMMUNITY!

Sort:  

I look forward to the weekly updates!

Your posts useful that's why i'm following you Mr @zacharylutes

I've also been fascinated with my friends' mindsets in crypto. Friends who I initially perceived as level-headed and non biased regarding crypto are starting to become more bold and actively trade crypto because they're bored with the "slow" steady growth of crypto. Looking forward to the updates throughout this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52