You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Can I pay with Bitcoin?”

in #bitcoin21 hours ago

Welcome to SteemIt. The platform rewards posts with the STEEM token hosted on the STEEM blockchain.

Since the platform rewards posts with crypto, the work flow on the site is different than other sites.

So, the rewards come from interest on STEEM POWER. The size of the reward is determined by the STEEM POWER in one's account.

I have 750 STEEM. My 100% upvote is worth about a half a cent.

Each time I vote, the system reduces my upvote power by 2%. STEEM POWER regenerates at 20% a day. That means I get 10 upvotes a day.

I mentioned this because I noticed that you dropped three posts on your first day.

Users only get 10 upvotes a day. People rarely upvote posts by the same author.

It is best to drop a single post a day. It is likely that people will see that you wrote three posts and not upvote your content.

If you are hoping to build traffic it is good form for new users to write comments on posts from accounts with content that you appreciate.

I wish you the best on your SteemIt journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56